9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was different but very nice. Great on freshly baked biscuits mmm. I also snacked on some with graham crackers. I am only giving this four stars because even though I whipped my butter, after adding the preserves the butter seems to "clump" up a bit. I really thought it would be smooth in consistency. But as far as taste, this is awesome. The quality of preserves used will surely make a difference. Thanks for posting! Made for Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxanne J.R. February 24, 2010

Wow, I loved this quick and easy to make butter. I also used freezer jam that I made, for a bright, fresh, raw strawberry flavor. This was soooo good. I served it ontop of pancakes for an out of this world treat. I also served it with toasted montreal sesame bagels, crumpets and english muffins...it was incredible on each item. Thank you so much for sharing this winner Molly. Made for Think Pink /09 :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato October 22, 2009

This is so simple and easy! I love it! It looks so fancy when it is does! Perfect for brunch! This is was wonderful on a toasted English muffin! Thanks for posting! Made for THINK PINK event October 2009!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ October 06, 2009

Love it on oatmeal muffins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrVanilla August 17, 2009

I have so many lovely memories associated w/ this recipe-me and MIL shopping and eating lunch-our special time together. This butter was her favorite and of course, I made some Monkey Bread, too! So easy and DELICIOUS! Thank you, Molly, for a sharing a great recipe that means so much! Made for the Think Pink Tag Game In Honor of Breast Cancer Awareness, October 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.Jack October 28, 2008

SOOOO simple and so tastey! I can't wait to spread it on some buttermilk biscuits!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer February 09, 2008

This was really good. Can't wait to try this on some strawberry muffins I have cooking. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
looneytunesfan January 05, 2006

This is so easy and so quick. I added raspberry preserves and it was outstanding! Thanks for sharing your delicious recipe Molly53!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Junebug November 28, 2005

Doesn't get any easier! Quality is especially important considering there are only two ingredients. I used strawberry freezer jam my sister made, rather than preserves, and mine tasted especially lovely and bright. So nice spread on fresh home-baked bread. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaJ July 02, 2005
Neiman Marcus Strawberry Butter