Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Neiman-Marcus $250 Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Neiman-Marcus $250 Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe

    Average Rating:

    135 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 135

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2001

      This recipe is excellent. My cookies must have been much bigger than the recipe called for, because I only got 60 and I had to bake them for 10-12 minutes instead of six. Still, fantastic cookie that I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      This is one of my favorite cookie recipes, and they never last long when you share them. I like to use mini m&m's instead of chocolate chips, and I sometimes add a little peanut butter (1/4 to 1/2 cup) to make them even more yummy! Even though its a pain to blend the oatmeal and grate the hershey's bars, it's worth it! My little brother is always begging me to make these and I tell him I will if he grates the chocolate. Try these cookies - you won't be disappointed!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2001

      All I can say is AWESOME! Great for friends and family because the recipe is so big. You can allways scale it down...But why whith Christmas on the way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2001

      this is an awesome recipe except that it took me more that 6 minutes per sheet.. i put the cookies in for at least 15 minutes each.. and they were not burnt, nor were they undercooked.. it was a big hit with my family and coworkers..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2001

      If you add 2-3 tbs of espresso to this recipe, it is a yummy addition

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2001

      This recipe is awesome! I tried it out of curiosity, brought the cookies to work, and everyone loved them. They fought over who was going to eat the last one. It makes about a million cookies, so unless you are sharing it with a large number of people, cut the recipe in half, or you will have more cookies than you know what to do with!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2001

      I received this "hoax" email forward about 4 years ago, but never attempted the recipe. A friend of the family made it for us just a few weeks ago and it tastes incredible! I can't believe I held on to this recipe for so long!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2000

      chewy goodness, not crispy at all. i even threw in craisins and left the oatmeal whole, and they were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2002

      I've made these cookies several times and they are always really good!!! I usually splurge when I make these and buy quality chocolate (Ghiradelli's) and use pecans for the nuts. I like mine a little soft, so I don't cook them as long...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      These are my my husband's absolute favorite cookie - the one he requests everytime he comes home from a deployment and the one he wants mailed to him in Iraq on a regular basis. I make half a recipe becuase this recipe makes a LOT of cookies and I get tired of scooping them before I run out of dough. I also add about 1 cup of heath bar crumbles for a truely decadent cookie. Super, super good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2002

      This recipe is wonderful. I never baked cookie before in my life, when I tried this recipe my husband thinks I have a wonderful talent in baking. Thanks Tammy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2002

      These cookies are REALLY good! I grated the Hershey bar since there was already so many chocolate chips in the recipe. I also rapped the cookie sheet on a cutting board as I took the cookies out of the oven, it makes them flatten slightly and be chewy which is how I like my cookies. I would cut the recipe in half next time as it makes such a large amount I couldn't finish mixing it in my Kitchen Aid mixer, but it is a great cookie, will be one of my favorites! It is very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      Great chocolaty cookie. I liked blending the oatmeal so it was mixed in like flour, my DSs are not fans of "chunks" in their cookies so this was I can hide a little healthiness and they will not know! I made without the nuts for families preference. I decreased the recipe to make 36 but ended up with 59; must have made them small...DH is happy though he LOVES chocolate chip anything!! Made for All You Can Cook Buffet Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      I scaled this down to 24 cookies because I would have had more than I would know what to do with..lol. This recipe was wonderful. I do not know what the original cookie tastes like, but i took the suggestions of some other readers and used white chocolate chips and milk choc chips and used Heath bars instead of the Hershey's and they were divine!! Perfect baking time for moist and chewy cookies. This is definitely a keeper :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      I had just bought a cookie scoop and was looking for a recipe to try it out with. Even though I am not a big fan of chocolate chip cookies (my family is) I have to say that these were very good. Before I added the chocolate chips I divided the dough in half. I put chocolate chips in one 1/2 and Heath Toffee bits in the other. Both turned out wonderful. The Hersheys bar I used had almonds in it and worked perfectly in both also. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      So awesome! I took these to work and everyone LOVED them! We, too, had to bake them for 12 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      These are fantastic! The oatmeal and grated chocolate give them a depth of flavor that can only be found in genuine homemade cookies.
      I made two 1/4 batches (one chocolate chip, one peanut butter chip) and each made 24 cookies on the nose. The dough was easy to work with (mine was a bit sticky at first, it got easier as it sat out). I didn't bother rolling into balls I just made drop cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      I just finished baking these and I have to say they turned out great.. I don't usually have much luck with cookies because of my gas oven (at least that is the excuse I use). I will be making sure to always have the ingredients for these on hand from now on...did a half batch and got 80 cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      My boyfriend absolutely LOVES these cookies (sometimes I use peanut M&M's as mix ins instead). I may end up memorizing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Sorry, I seem to be the minority here. Although not terrible, these are the worst cookies I've ever made/eaten. They are very very dry and don't have a chocolate chip cookie melt in your mouth taste. I wont be making these again. I would have given two stars, but the group was divided in half about two or three.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Neiman-Marcus $250 Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (3744 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.6
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    47%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 18.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 127.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites