Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Neelys' Macaroni and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Neelys' Macaroni and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2012

      I have never cared for baked Macaroni and Cheese, but this recipe really carries a lot of flavor with a creamy/cheesy texture. Other than using elbow macaroni and cutting recipe in half I made as written, and yes making sure that the flour and butter mixture is cooked thru is the key. Thanks Mommy Diva for posting this delicious recipe. Made for Cook-A-Thon 4 Mommy Diva, January 2012! FIGHT LIKE A GIRL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      I'd like to offer a hint. ANY roux (rue) i.e. flour base sauce MUST cook. If it still tastes floury, you haven't cooked it properly. Always bring your roux to a boil and then reduce down. Until you actually COOK the flour it will taste uncooked ;)

      This recipe is a good one, I personally add toasted scallions, Panco bread crumbs, parsley, a little butter and Parmesan and broil this onto ... creates a lovely crust. It's even better if you toast a little Paprika and add to the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      This is really yummy macaroni and cheese. The bacon and potato chips really make it extra-special. I would give this five stars if it had a little less flour and slightly more milk to make it creamier. It had a bit of a flour taste. Made for the Aussie/New Zealand Recipe Swap#20.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      Made using chifferi noodles and left out the cayenne and hot sauce (personal preference). This was so creamy and cheesy and the addition of the bacon gave it a nice salty contrast. Both DSs really enjoyed it which is huge because my oldest says he only likes the "blue box" stuff. Will be making this again!! Made for Mommy Diva's Cook-A-Thon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      I used shell macaroni and a little more cheese(I halved the recipe). Thanks for a yummy dinner. :) Made for Mommy Diva's cookathon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

    • on May 05, 2008

      Wow, this recipe is to die for! Talk about comfort food. I did have to make a couple of changes though, I used elbow macaroni and omitted the bacon because I didn't have any. It was still amazing, but I will say the bacon would have put it right over the top! It was so simple to make too. For all of us metric people, 1 lb of pasta is about a 900 gram bag. Our whole family devoured this, it was creamy, cheesy and delicious. Thanks for a terrific meal MommyDiva! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      I made this from their episode and it was the first to go at Easter pot-luck...It appears to have too much cheese sauce when pouring over noodles and I didnt use all of it and wished I had...Omitted the pepper because I thought it would be too hot for the kids attending...They loved it...I did add some of my special seasoning which I always make in a container- 1 cup salt 1/4 each of garlic powder, pepper and cajun seasoning.and whatever other seasonings that I use together to season my dishes...Got the idea from Paula Deen..It is always handy . I dont have to pull out multiple jars, just one....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      this was so yummy. love the bacon and the chips on top. I only had sprial pasta. will be making this one again. thanks Made for MARCH BEVERAGE TAG Green Eggs & Ham!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Neelys' Macaroni and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1008.6
     
    Calories from Fat 494
    49%
    Total Fat 54.9 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 26.8 g
    134%
    Cholesterol 127.3 mg
    42%
    Sodium 993.9 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 90.5 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 38.4 g
    76%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt & freshly ground black pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites