Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nectarine Upside Down Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nectarine Upside Down Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2012

      What a terrific cake. It was perfection. Moist, tender, light, fluffy and full of flavor. The crumb was excellent. The cake was a lovely bed for the beautiful nectarines and brown sugar. Yummmo. I'm so glad that I found this recipe, it is awesome. My dh bought a basket of nectarines and they went soft very quickly, he asked me to make him something and this delicious treat was what I choose. Thank you for sharing my new go to cake for nectarines. Kudos on making it into my Favorites Cookbook for 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      The whole family loved it. Substituted all ingredients with cognac. Results were surprisingly good. Family favorite for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      I made this today and my husband absolutely loved it (so did I, but I rarely meet a cake I don't like ;). This recipe is definitely a keeper. I am going to try it with other fruit, too. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      This cake was yummy and so easy to make! My one year old son love it as well as the rest of my family. See a picture of my cake on http://aliceayel.posterous.com/nectarine-upside-down-cake

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      This was a little harder than I thought. The nectarines weren't very easy to peel. Also, the cake part was a somewhat bland. It was okay but not anything that would make your taste buds jump up and say WOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      This was lovely. I was worried when my mix curdled but it turned out really well. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      This was awesome. I doubled the recipe as I wanted 2 cakes. It doubled with no problem. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      This was a very good cake. I have used peaches but never nectarines. My whole family thought it was great. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nectarine Upside Down Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.0
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    37%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 38.4 mg
    12%
    Sodium 358.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 34.8 g
    139%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites