9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were SO GOOD! I only had about 1/4 cup ketchup but I had some honey BBQ sauce on hand so I used that to make 1/2 cup and they were good anyway! But beware these babies are HOT when you get them out of the oven! My 2-1/2 year old burned his tongue on them, I ended up cutting his in bites and letting him eat it with a fork but he still loved it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MandeeO January 11, 2010

This turned out nicely!! I added BBQ sauce because my husband puts it on everything, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MomT March 09, 2009

These were very good. (Simple too). The filling was excellent, I wouldn't change a thing. I made them exactly as posted except for 1 thing. I only had garlic flavored crescent rolls so I used them rather than going to the store. Very tasty! Thanks for posting DuChick! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo July 15, 2008

You did it again. What a great treat for children and so easy, too. Considering wetry new recipes, Lauren, Logan and I have been viewing your recipes and they seem so child- friendly. Thank you DuChick and ------Congratulations!-----you deserve it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kendra Jean's Kitchen June 13, 2008

So sorry to give a low review but considering no one in my family liked them I had to do it. Even my daughter was making faces during dinner. I ended up tossing them and going out for dinner instead.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Homey February 26, 2014

My young'uns LOVED this and begged me to make this again so it's a keeper! =o) Will probably have to double the recipe next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heatherlangston23 January 27, 2009

Not bad. I'm a college student without a range oven, but my toaster oven worked perfectly. Personally it was a little too ketchupy to me. When I make it again I think i'll add some bell peppers and green onions to it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goth_cat126 September 05, 2008

We enjoyed this. I sauted the onions first because we like ours soft. Next time I think I would dice some green pepper to saute with the onions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandyg61 August 24, 2008

Terrific and simple meal to throw together. The only change I made was to brown the onions with the hamburger as we like them a bit softer but outside of that followed this to a "T". Great weeknight meal. Doubled the meat mixture so I could freeze for another meal to serve over buns. Thanks friend for sharing this with the 'Zaar world! Made for Photo Tag 2008. Hugs!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom July 17, 2008
Neat-To-Eat Sloppy Joe Crescents (Pillsbury Bake-Off Finalist)