Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Neapolitan Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Neapolitan Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2002

      Well, Mr. johnvac52, you have a 5-star winner with this nifty pork chop recipe! It's very simple and easy to prepare and the taste is just wonderful! I took the liberty of adding diced onions, oregano, and basil. Also, omitted the wine as I was fresh out. Used 4 chops and cut them in strips and when all was cooked, topped spaghetti noodles with the mixture. Served with fresh-baked bread, and lo and behold, what a feast! Thanks so much for sharing. Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

      I was looking for something different to do with pork chops, so decided to give this a try. Wow! It was delicious. I added a little more garlic (our preference), and used some fresh basil, oregano and parsley as they were calling out to be used here - otherwise followed exactly. Loved the flavor. DH is typically not fond of pasta, but said he wanted this again soon. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2003

      I made this on canada day for two. I only had 6 porks and half a pound mushrooms and 1 pepper. It still turned out great. I was amazed that the porks were really tender and moist! I thought the crushed tomato would be bland, but I knew the mushrooms, peppers and the white wine would bring out the flavour together nicely. Great recipe! I had leftover for lunch and I also even had enough leftover sauce to freeze

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2003

      I used 5 bone in 3/4" pork chops. I cooked for 2 hours. Did not have any crushed tomatoes, so used a 14.5 can of diced tomatoes. Added a few spices...bay leaf, sage, oregano. The end results were fantastic!!!! The pork was so tender it almost melted in your mouth! The sauce was excellent served over pasta. I have a recipe posted here with kind of the same except in a crockpot. I work at a police department. I brought in some leftovers today for one of the officers. He was very appreciative and impressed. Thanks for the great recipe. Will be making this one over and over again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      This recipe was perfect for my small dinner party of five. It pleased every palate. The only thing different I did was add chopped red onion that I had left over from the green salad I served with this and toasted garlic bread. I can't wait to have the leftover sauce tomorrow for lunch! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      Nothing like a great new way to cook an old world meat. Thanks for all the comments! Used fresh diced tomatoes – adding oregano & basil and more garlic. Served the chops over a nice bed of rice. Tasted great and made the County Chef look so good. Txs Jonvac52 for taking the time to add a great recipe to the community of recipezaar.com.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      Delicious and stovetop easy! I'm on a low carb diet, so I omitted the pasta. I cut the recipe in half, added onion to the veggie sautee and used 12 oz of crushed tomatoes in the mix while omitting the tomato sauce. It would taste wonderful with pasta too. Great and different way to prepare chops. We loved it, thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      First, the positives of this recipe is that you probably have most of the ingredients on hand which make it an inexpensive meal for families. But, the final product is simply pork chops simmered in spaghetti sauce. It's not an elegant dish, but something different to try if you're out of ideas for pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2004

      Yummmmmmmy - I loved this dish - I prepared it in the morning and poured the sauce over 3 cups cooked white rice - the finished product was perfect! The rice had soaked up the sauce and chops were tender and delicious! Thanks for a great recipe Jonvac52!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Neapolitan Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (389 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.3
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    33%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 145.4 mg
    48%
    Sodium 673.7 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 46.0 g
    92%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crushed tomatoes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites