Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Neapolitan Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Neapolitan Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2012

      I added all of the chocolates into the mixture and added a drop of red food coloring to give it more color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Nice Cake, Mine didn't turn out as high as the one in the picutre but the flavor was very nice. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      For the semisweet chocolate and strawberry layer one word describes them: delicious. However I did not care for the white chocolate layer - I'm not quite sure why. I managed to pour the white chocolate layer over the semi-sweet easily - my mum poured the strawberry on top and I'm not quite sure what she did but she made white come through, so mine looked nothing like the picture. I was a bit anxious that the mixture was going to overflow however, it did not rise much. I used a digestive crust, and also found the chocolate topping hard to cut though. Maybe next time I'll use a pureed strawberry topping. What I like about this recipe is you can do soo many things with it e.g triple the amount of strawberries for a just strawberry cheesecake. Or just use two flavors and marble them together. I did find this recipe created quite a lot of washing up but it was definitely worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      This cheesecake is a real winner! I mixed the layers seperately and came up a bit thin with the chocolate and white chocolate layers, but wow did it taste amazing! Great recipe, well worth it, Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      this was pretty good. The chocolate topping was rather hard to cut through with a fork. It was like a candy bar sitting on top. Flavor was good. For some reason, mine didn't look as tall as in the pictures.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Simply said, this is absolutely amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      I made this as a gift for one of my employers and one for my family. It was truly delicious. I would prefer a smaller pan for a thicker cheesecake other than that AMAZIN'........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      Excellent! The recipe turned out perfect and the end result looked like it came from a bakery. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips and used the leftover chocolate to make chocolate covered strawberries. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      Great recipe!! I made this for my mom's boyfriend's birthday, and it turned out beautifully. I wasn't at the party to taste it myself, but he thanked me for the delicious surprise.:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      This was fantastic! It makes a great presentation too. I agree with Erin that the layers are a bit thin so I will try using a smaller pan as well. Otherwise, just perfect :)Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      I made this cheesecake for my husbands work party and some of his fellow employees wanted to know if I had gone to culinary school. It's that good. I used the entire leftover package of semisweet chocolate, melted and poured it over the top like a ganache. It looked gorgeous decorated with sugared cranberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      This is my recipe, I make it all the time with some different versions. It is an all time favorite of anyone who tastes it, it is a little piece of sin, taste like a piece of truffle! Oh, and never use margarine for anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      Excellent! I used a grahm cracker crust and it was divine. I used only 2 Tbls of butter in the crust, 12 ounces of fat free cream cheese and 12 ounces of low fat cream cheese, used splenda sugar, and kept everything else the same. Making these adjustments cut the fat, without loosing taste. I will be making this again! HINT: the layers are very thin using a 9 inch, maybe next time I\'ll experiment with an 8 inch to make \

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Neapolitan Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.8
     
    Calories from Fat 275
    72%
    Total Fat 30.6 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 17.1 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 105.5 mg
    35%
    Sodium 270.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes