Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Navajo Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Navajo Tacos

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2003

      Delicious,Yummy these are so good. DH loved them. I was so glad to find a recipe for these tacos. When we lived in Clearlake, Ca the Pomo Indians held a Pow Wow at the park and made and sold these Tacos. I did use shedderd beef as I had some left over Roast. I also cut the recipe in half. The fry bread is good by its self or sprinkle with cinnamon sugar, kids love it. Thanks Leta for a great recipe. It is sure a KEEPER.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for sharing this recipe. They are exactly like the indian tacos we buy here at city events from our local tribe. My family loved them!! Also, they were easy to make. They are a new favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      Wow! These were wonderful, and pretty easy to make. I found that 5 cups of flour was good with a very well floured surface for rolling out the dough. I followed the directions as noted and we topped them with salsa, cheese, and sour cream. My family liked these more than the ones we got from a Navajo event at the Grand Canyon last month! Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      Having made and sold many Navajo tacos over the year, this is almost spot on to the recipe that we use (and all the same fixings). When eating the frybread plain, I prefer just salt but others like powered sugar, cinnimon, and honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

    • on August 10, 2010

      I used to teach on the Navajo Reservation and love this as a meal. Thanks for reminding me and the memories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      This was my first attempt and the family loved it. I see these being a regular for my family. YUMMY!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      This is a wonderful recipe. I never thought I could make the fry bread, from my childhood, in southern california.. Thank you for allowing me to introduce it to my family! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      We loved these!! Next time I need to roll dough a bit thinner~~only got 7!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2005

      I have been eating these since i was a child. you cant go wrong with this recipe. only differece is i use a green chile sauce instead of salsa...just my choice.this is a keeper. Thanks Leta

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beans Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Navajo Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.9
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    26%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 52.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 431.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites