49 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These bars are wonderful!! Wish I could give it 10 stars! I added two scoops of whey protein, 1/4 cup wheat germ and 1/4 cup sesame seeds. I take them to work for my afternoon protein snack. One of the ladies at work offered to pay me to make them for her!! This recipe is a real keeper! Thanks so much for sharing.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BigNanc June 05, 2010

This is a favorite in our house, my toddler loves these, and so does my husband. I wrap them in tinfoil and keep them in the fridge in a ziplock for easy grab and go. I also add about a cup of dried sweetened cranberries to the mix, and they are divine. My husband has begged me to add chocolate chips to the mix, and I might try that next. Thank you!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WildLightning September 10, 2009

Simple and with healthy ingredients makes it a winner for me. I added a splash of vanilla extract and some raisins and craisins. Very yummy. I had some natural peanut butter that we didn't like, and this is a great way to use it up. But these are worth making even when I'm not using something up. :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jujubegirl June 21, 2010

This didn't sound good by name or ingredients but WOW!!! I tasted the batter as I scooped into the pan and it is awesome!!! Cant wait till their done! I did a search on natural PB and found this recipe, we had some PB that's a natural type -Smart Balance- it has natural ingredients and molasses in it. It didn't taste good and it was the end of the jar we swiped it from my mother-in-law when we helped her move to condense her cupboards. I didn't have the heart to toss it even when nobody was eating it at my home so I decided to do an ingredient search! I didn't have a full cup maybe 3/4 so I added reduced fat PB and regular PB so its a mixture of PB's. I only had somewhere between 1/2 - 3/4 cup of honey. I used 2cups old fashioned oats and 1 cup quick oats since that's what I had. My husband is a runner and I have young kids and need healthy snacks ideas! I think I found a huge winner for my family!!!! Thank you!!! plus it solves my issue of having to many jars of PB opened, I used up 2 jars! Thank You!!! And thanks for all the awesome reviews to convince me to try it!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newtocookingm&m May 17, 2010

DELICIOUS! I added 6 scoops (three servings) of chocolate soy protein - delicious! Reminiscent of the chocolate peanut butter no bakes I had when I was younger!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rebeccamariepierson February 05, 2010

These were addictive!!! I added 3/4 cup of toasted sesame seeds and 1/2 cup of dried cranberries that I wanted to use up! Other nuts, or dried fruit could be added quite successfully. Next time, I will try flax seed and some protein powder! Great recipe

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl April 03, 2009

I have to say that we all loved this bar. We added sunflower seeds, then on the top of the bars we sprinkled some extra oats and sunflower seeds and pressed them in . Since I had the oven on I baked it for about 5 minutes, ( I was concerned that they might not firm up enough to hold their shape for a lunchbox). Thanks for this recipe ! I ll post a photo too.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wild Thyme Flour January 18, 2009

Good base recipe. I have added dried cranberries, sesame seeds, peanuts, ground flax seed, chocolate chips and almond slivers. My best tip would be if you choose to use the protein powder mix it into the peanut butter and honey first so it disperses evenly. We have used a chocolate protein powder and it worked very well.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CARML mama September 02, 2011

Awesome bars!!! Love them love them! Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely make them regularly here. And so easy too. I added a little bit of chopped almonds and some wheat germ (just what I had around the house) they turned out great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyMarlow26 March 05, 2010

Love this recipe - I have made several different batches (with goji berries, flax seed meal sunflower seeds and so son) in the meantime and I am sending the bars or bites to my husband to Iraq. He loves them, too. Thanks for posting. Real tasty.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susanna.haynie May 07, 2009
Natural No-Bake Peanut Butter Energy Bars.