Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Natural No-Bake Peanut Butter Energy Bars. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Natural No-Bake Peanut Butter Energy Bars.

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2010

      These bars are wonderful!! Wish I could give it 10 stars! I added two scoops of whey protein, 1/4 cup wheat germ and 1/4 cup sesame seeds. I take them to work for my afternoon protein snack. One of the ladies at work offered to pay me to make them for her!! This recipe is a real keeper! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      This is a favorite in our house, my toddler loves these, and so does my husband. I wrap them in tinfoil and keep them in the fridge in a ziplock for easy grab and go. I also add about a cup of dried sweetened cranberries to the mix, and they are divine. My husband has begged me to add chocolate chips to the mix, and I might try that next. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Simple and with healthy ingredients makes it a winner for me. I added a splash of vanilla extract and some raisins and craisins. Very yummy. I had some natural peanut butter that we didn't like, and this is a great way to use it up. But these are worth making even when I'm not using something up. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      This didn't sound good by name or ingredients but WOW!!! I tasted the batter as I scooped into the pan and it is awesome!!! Cant wait till their done! I did a search on natural PB and found this recipe, we had some PB that's a natural type -Smart Balance- it has natural ingredients and molasses in it. It didn't taste good and it was the end of the jar we swiped it from my mother-in-law when we helped her move to condense her cupboards. I didn't have the heart to toss it even when nobody was eating it at my home so I decided to do an ingredient search! I didn't have a full cup maybe 3/4 so I added reduced fat PB and regular PB so its a mixture of PB's. I only had somewhere between 1/2 - 3/4 cup of honey. I used 2cups old fashioned oats and 1 cup quick oats since that's what I had. My husband is a runner and I have young kids and need healthy snacks ideas! I think I found a huge winner for my family!!!! Thank you!!! plus it solves my issue of having to many jars of PB opened, I used up 2 jars! Thank You!!! And thanks for all the awesome reviews to convince me to try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      DELICIOUS! I added 6 scoops (three servings) of chocolate soy protein - delicious! Reminiscent of the chocolate peanut butter no bakes I had when I was younger!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I have to say that we all loved this bar. We added sunflower seeds, then on the top of the bars we sprinkled some extra oats and sunflower seeds and pressed them in . Since I had the oven on I baked it for about 5 minutes, ( I was concerned that they might not firm up enough to hold their shape for a lunchbox). Thanks for this recipe ! I ll post a photo too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      Good base recipe. I have added dried cranberries, sesame seeds, peanuts, ground flax seed, chocolate chips and almond slivers. My best tip would be if you choose to use the protein powder mix it into the peanut butter and honey first so it disperses evenly. We have used a chocolate protein powder and it worked very well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Awesome bars!!! Love them love them! Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely make them regularly here. And so easy too. I added a little bit of chopped almonds and some wheat germ (just what I had around the house) they turned out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Love this recipe - I have made several different batches (with goji berries, flax seed meal sunflower seeds and so son) in the meantime and I am sending the bars or bites to my husband to Iraq. He loves them, too. Thanks for posting. Real tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      These were addictive!!! I added 3/4 cup of toasted sesame seeds and 1/2 cup of dried cranberries that I wanted to use up! Other nuts, or dried fruit could be added quite successfully. Next time, I will try flax seed and some protein powder! Great recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      These have become a staple in our house. They're so easy to put together and I love that I know all the ingredients in them, unlike the energy bars in the store. I do cut the honey down to 5/8 cup because I don't like them too sweet and because we like the firm chewy texture they have with less honey. I also add 1/2 cup of ground flax seeds. I keep them individually wrapped in the fridge for on on-the-go snack, but have no problem with them at room temperature when we grab them for later - they're just not as firm then. We like them better than store-bought, and I haven't tried adding protein powder or other mix-ins yet because they're such a hit this way!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2013

      Perfect and flexible recipe! Possibly a little on the sweet side

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      These are delicious! Certainly not healthy if you scarfed down as many as my son and I did. <br/>I added about 1/2 cup cocoa powder, but otherwise followed recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      This SO easy and everyone in my family will actually eat it including my picky husband and toddler! I use 3/4 cup honey though, because the 1 cup honey with 1 cup regular peanut butter is too sweet for us. If i ever do the no sugar added all natural peanut butter, I think the 1 cup honey will be perfect. I'm so glad I found this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      These are great! I didn't have any protein powder but added in wheat germ and some dried cherries. Did have to put them in the fridge to firm up a bit. Took one with me for my run this morning - so much better than spending money on protein bars! Thank for posting - I think I could live on these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      These are very nice and easy to make bars! Great for hiking or long walks. Next time I'll add some seeds or use half peanut butter and half other nut butter, but they're great as is - it's just fun to play around with them :) Thanks for sharing!
      Made for Healthy Choices ABC

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      This is a fantastic recipe! It's so versatile and super easy. I added sesame seeds, sunflower seeds, ground flax and pepitas and I used chunky peanut butter. I added soy protein powder to half of the recipe for my daughter...just to up the protein. I substituted Agave Nectar for the Honey and only used 1/2 cup. I like that they aren't so sweet. This has so many possibilities and I'm looking forward to trying new additions each time. Thanks so much for posting this healthy version...I've been searching for a lower sugar recipe and this fits the bill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      This is an awesome recipe! I added chocolate-flavored whey protein and followed the instructions to a T; very easy preparation, and tastes/eats MUCH better than any pre-wrapped bar I've ever purchased. Including protein powder, it works out to (very) roughly $0.50 a bar. Not bad at all, for a tasty, sweet, healthy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      I wanted a healthy snack with a lower glycemic index, so I tried half of this recipe substituting blue agave for the honey, almond butter for the peanut butter and added one scoop (1 oz.) vanilla soy protein powder. They were fantastic! I am eager to try them again. Next time I will sub out a bit of the rolled oats for nuts, seeds, dried fruit, cacao nibs, coconut, etc. The possibilities are endless. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      Nice bar.. did add some raisins, chopped almonds and cocnut flakes. Also used a bit of water to make it more sticky as there were too many dry ingredients (protein powder/oats and coconut flakes). Great bar, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Natural No-Bake Peanut Butter Energy Bars.

    Serving Size: 1 (840 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.7
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    37%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 19.0 g
    76%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites