Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Natural Floor Cleaner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Natural Floor Cleaner

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2009

      This worked pretty well. I did not have the oil drops, but will try next time. I used Dawn antibacterial soap. Thanks for an inexpensive cleaner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      This works great - I've been using it for about a year now and will never go back to other cleaners or different recipes. Instead of using essential oils I buy Dr. Bronners soap, usually mint and it takes care of the essential oil quotient for me. My 4 year old daughter can even help me clean without fear of red eyes from the chemicals.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Made this as directed. Didn't measure organic castille soap, just added a 'splash' same with some orange eo. Worked fantastically!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      I have had this recipe save for awhile. I only wish I would have used it before now. LOVE this stuff. Before using it on my floors, I cleaned my countertops with it. I usually have to scrub or bleach the coffee stains left by my DH every morning. This cleaned my countertops with such ease and no scrubbing. My kitchen floor looks brand new. My dogs have a habit of slobbering when eating their treats. For whatever reason, the slobber spots are usually hard to remove. Not with this cleaner! Once sweep and gone. I almost can't wait for spring cleaning, as this will be my go to cleaner for just about everything. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      Love this stuff, so glad I decided to try it. I did have to make a few changes just because of what I could find here in Trinidad. No borax, so added powdered Oxyclean and no oils as haven't found those yet. But Oh My, this stuff is awesome. Our Apt. here has all tile and marble floors and they get dirty so easy. Well this stuff cleaned them with no trouble and best of all no streaks and no rinsing needed. I even used it on the outside tiles on the balcony with great results. The other thing so good about trying this recipe is that it got me motivate in getting all these floors cleane which was WAY overdo. I didn't even miss the oil as loved the clean smell of the vinegar (though I can't wait to get some and try that too) Another added bonus that I didn't expect was when emptying the bucket after I wiped down the laundry room sink found it'd cleaned that too. WOW what a plus. Made for "Help a Naked Recipe Game"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      My only complaint is that the Borax didn't dissolve easily, so I had to mush it up in the solution. However, I've been mopping with vinegar, water, and a couple of drops of dish detergent. I thought my floors were clean. After using this borax solution, my mop water was so brown! So either my floors were filthy or the mop was. Left out the essential oil, but used peppermint Dr. Brommers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

    • on October 07, 2009

      I loved this combination and it worked wonderful for my hardwood kitchen floor. I was babysitting my DD's puppy, Whinnie. She is famous for missing her pee mat and for pooping on my floor (luckily she doesn't hit the carpets!!) I used this with a couple drops of Orange essential oils. My kitchen definately took on a nicer smell than doggie smell!!! I will do this one again!! Thanks for the posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Great stuff... used on my ceramic tile and worked really well. I did not have any of Doc Bronners soap on hand so I used some Palmolive Free and clear with a few drops of lavender essence. I think I will try a citrus or mint next time as I will be using this keeper a lot. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      I prepared this as directed, not using the essential oils. I used Murphy's Liquid soap and 20 Mule Team borax. I only though my floors had a good shine before using this. I was amazed at the difference after using this. They even felt cleaner. I love the fact that it uses ingredients that I keep on hand, so I can clean with this anytime I choose without going to the store. I will be using this from now on to clean my floors. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Worked like a charm! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Using tea tree, lemon, orange, pine or peppermint essential oils aids in the anti-microbial, anti-bacterial, and anti-viral cleaning capabilities of this formula. Don't use the pine if you will have a small one crawling across the floor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Natural Floor Cleaner

    Serving Size: 1 (3877 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 10.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 114.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid soap

    essential oils

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes