11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This had a nice flavour yet was still mild enough that you could taste the meat. I bought a good cut (top sirloin grilling steak) but it was not as tender as I would have liked. I would not blame the marinade though as I only marinated 2 hours. Maybe longer would have helped, maybe not. Sometimes you just don't get the best steak no matter what you paid. I will definitely try again. Thx for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word September 17, 2008

very plain, wouldn't use again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gsxrjen January 15, 2008

Quick & Easy to Prepare. Taste Great!! Thanks for Posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CatRep2 June 28, 2007

It was our first time to BBQ a marinated steak. I chose the perfec recipe; we didn't want anything to mask th flavour or the meat and this was it PERFECTION! Thanks for posting. Rita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage May 25, 2007

Yup, it is very good, and you can still taste steak after. I would recommend not marinating tender cuts of meat for more than one hour if you like your steak medium rare. The lemon juice tends to break down the fibers in the meat, and "cooks" it. I did it for 45 minutes and it was just right. With tough meats, you may want to do it longer to soften it up a bit. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TJW May 24, 2007

Everyone loved it. I did add some steak seasoning too. Marinaded for about 5 hrs a cheaper piece of steak.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookQueen February 17, 2007

Very good. Simple yet, effective!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AquaOpal September 27, 2006

I really love this marinade. I make Chicken Kebabs with this marinate and it's scrumptious. I use it all the time for our BBQ's. Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer August 31, 2006

very good and oh so easy too... made it twice as posted..was great..son made it last night which is what reminded me to review he added a bit of A1 steak sauce..(about a tablespoon) that was really good also..think maybe I'll put my roast in it tonight and let it marinate till I get ready to stick it in my pressure cooker.. thanks for a easy good marinade

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gruntlady August 07, 2006

Very good and very easy! I added my favorite all purpose seasoning, and it was awesome. I think it would be great on meat other than steak too. Thank You, it will be my new marinade.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
froggsndoggs July 11, 2005
Nat's Favorite Steak Marinade