Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nat's Favorite Steak Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nat's Favorite Steak Marinade

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2008

      This had a nice flavour yet was still mild enough that you could taste the meat. I bought a good cut (top sirloin grilling steak) but it was not as tender as I would have liked. I would not blame the marinade though as I only marinated 2 hours. Maybe longer would have helped, maybe not. Sometimes you just don't get the best steak no matter what you paid. I will definitely try again. Thx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      very plain, wouldn't use again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Quick & Easy to Prepare. Taste Great!! Thanks for Posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      It was our first time to BBQ a marinated steak. I chose the perfec recipe; we didn't want anything to mask th flavour or the meat and this was it PERFECTION! Thanks for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      Yup, it is very good, and you can still taste steak after. I would recommend not marinating tender cuts of meat for more than one hour if you like your steak medium rare. The lemon juice tends to break down the fibers in the meat, and "cooks" it. I did it for 45 minutes and it was just right. With tough meats, you may want to do it longer to soften it up a bit. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Everyone loved it. I did add some steak seasoning too. Marinaded for about 5 hrs a cheaper piece of steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Very good. Simple yet, effective!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      I really love this marinade. I make Chicken Kebabs with this marinate and it's scrumptious. I use it all the time for our BBQ's. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      very good and oh so easy too... made it twice as posted..was great..son made it last night which is what reminded me to review he added a bit of A1 steak sauce..(about a tablespoon) that was really good also..think maybe I'll put my roast in it tonight and let it marinate till I get ready to stick it in my pressure cooker.. thanks for a easy good marinade

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      Very good and very easy! I added my favorite all purpose seasoning, and it was awesome. I think it would be great on meat other than steak too. Thank You, it will be my new marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2005

      Easy and great tasting on the BBQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nat's Favorite Steak Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.6
     
    Calories from Fat 243
    96%
    Total Fat 27.0 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 84.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites