10 Reviews

My guests loved this! I made it as part of a Spanish themed meal. I added a little grape juice and I think next time I might add some grenadine (the color and sweetness could use a slight 'punch'). Thanks Nathalie and.. GO SENS GO!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miraklegirl November 03, 2003

I've tinkered around with a few sangria recipes and this one by far is the best. I made this with a can of citrus flavored soda because I didn't have any diet ginger ale on hand. Thanks Nathalie for replying to my post with this awesome recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckas May 04, 2003

Made this for our 4th of July picnic, and it was a big hit. Super easy and very yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
l.d.bradshaw August 22, 2014

Great sangria. Not too sweet. I used lemon slices because I didn't have orange. I used 7-up diet and added frozen mixed berries. Thanks Nat :) Made for Cookbook tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 07, 2013

If you are looking for a very simple recipe for sangria, then this is it! It was easy to make and I really enjoyed it. It tasted just like I would expect sangria to taste. Less sweet than other recipes I've tried, which is something I liked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
notsofoodii November 20, 2012

Wonderful recipe. I used Arbor Mist Sangria Zinfandel. Got great reviews. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HulaHealthPrincess October 12, 2008

Made for Mother's Day. This is certainly easy to mix up but, unfortunately, the blend of flavors wasn't to our taste. I'm not sure what I would add or change to get a flavor I like.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ReeLani May 14, 2006

If I could give this 10 stars I would!! We loved it and it was sooooo easy. It tasted better than in some restaurants I've had. Perfect taste for alcohol and citrus. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mira99 July 29, 2005

This was FABULOUS. Perfect way to use up a very expensive, vile tasting bottle of red, lol. Thanks for the heads up. I will be making this again. Really exceptional.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff May 06, 2005

This Sangria is FANTASTIC! I have made this 2 weekends in a row and we love it! I slice up the lemon and lime with the orange and just throw it all in and give it a stir. Very refreshing. I will make this again and again! Thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Bee June 26, 2004
Nat's Easy Sangria