Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nat's always requested Garlic Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nat's always requested Garlic Butter

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2002

      We LOVE this garlic butter. Simple ingredients. This recipe was easy to follow. I do not want to change one thing. We will use this forever. Thank You for a great 5 Star Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      Excellent... I'll never buy that frozen garlic bread again!! I saut├ęd the garlic for just a very few minutes to enhance the flavor, then let it cool before adding it to the butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      I make a lite variation by using 1 lb. soft margarine (I Can't Believe It's Not Butter), stir it up with 3 cloves of pressed garlic (more if you prefer). Put it's lid back and it's always on hand to use in it's container in the frige, with a big reduction in fat, but not taste. I haven't done so, but I'm sure it can be frozen as in original recipe. GINNY B (01/13/03)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2002

      A wonderful garlic butter. I like the idea of being able to freeze it for later use. I used it on veggies...ahhh heaven. Thank you. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2003

      Great recipe. Made garlic bread and also melted some over broccoli. Quick and easy. Have a container in the freezer. The only change I made was using unsalted butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      Wonderful Stuff! I didn't imagine how tasty "following a recipe" for garlic butter would be. (are you kidding..Garlic, butter mix it up???!!!) Again...Wonderful stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2002

      I reviewed this recipe several days ago but it hasn't shown up here, so I'll add my comments again. This has excellent flavor! I made it just as the recipe stated only I cut it in fourths, using one stick of butter. I used it on slices of Italian bread that I toasted in the toaster oven. The next time I will put it on the slices and wrap them to-gether in foil to heat. We prefer our Italian bread that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2002

      This recipe is AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2002

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      Natalie, I made garlic bread last night to go with my spaghetti,and I used your recipe for the garlic butter,it was delicious.The only thing I did different was sprinkle a little shredded Asiago cheese on it before baking.YUM Thanks for a great keeper. Darlene Summers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2002

      If you really enjoy this ,try the same recipe, but substitute cream cheese for the butter. Wonderful spread for bagels, or use as a dip!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      This garlic butter is one of the best I made. Thanks Nat :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      This was great! Definately one to use again and again. I have some left so I tried it on some vegetables wonderful! Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      Loved all the garlic flavor. Mixed it up and let it chill for an hour then toasted bread on the grill after the steaks were done. 40 sec. on each side and then spread butter on it. We were in heaven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      What can I say??? FANTASTIC! I made it over weekend then used it to make garlic bread and also over asparagus. Addicting to say the least! Can't wait to try it with seafood. I spread in to a small rectangular pan, chilled, divided into thirds and froze two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      This recipe is the best garlic butter I have ever tried and we have tried a lot! so versatile! Thanks nat for a great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Fantastic! I used this on party bread, topped with cheese and broiled until melted for an appetizer recently and I couldn't keep them coming fast enough! Everyone loved it! I think this would also be great spead on top of a cuban sandwich before pressing it...yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Delicious! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      This was wonderful. I used a bit more garlic, and fresh parsley as that was what I had on hand. The parsley didn't seem to make a difference. I put the garlic in my small food processor so it chopped to little bits. Then I put the parsley in the food processor, and that, too was added to the bowl with the softened butter. We sampled it right away and everyone loved it. I'm sure it'll be even better after setting a bit. I can see this going on everything. Thanks Nat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      This is wonderful and everyone in my family--young and old--loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nat's always requested Garlic Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 416.8
     
    Calories from Fat 415
    99%
    Total Fat 46.1 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 29.1 g
    145%
    Cholesterol 122.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 554.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes