35 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We LOVE this garlic butter. Simple ingredients. This recipe was easy to follow. I do not want to change one thing. We will use this forever. Thank You for a great 5 Star Recipe.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Braunda October 11, 2002

Excellent... I'll never buy that frozen garlic bread again!! I saut├ęd the garlic for just a very few minutes to enhance the flavor, then let it cool before adding it to the butter.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
usBob.com November 02, 2002

I make a lite variation by using 1 lb. soft margarine (I Can't Believe It's Not Butter), stir it up with 3 cloves of pressed garlic (more if you prefer). Put it's lid back and it's always on hand to use in it's container in the frige, with a big reduction in fat, but not taste. I haven't done so, but I'm sure it can be frozen as in original recipe. GINNY B (01/13/03)

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Virginia Barone January 13, 2003

A wonderful garlic butter. I like the idea of being able to freeze it for later use. I used it on veggies...ahhh heaven. Thank you. :-)

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot November 22, 2002

Great recipe. Made garlic bread and also melted some over broccoli. Quick and easy. Have a container in the freezer. The only change I made was using unsalted butter.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BoxO'Wine January 12, 2003

Wonderful Stuff! I didn't imagine how tasty "following a recipe" for garlic butter would be. (are you kidding..Garlic, butter mix it up???!!!) Again...Wonderful stuff!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princess buttercup January 07, 2003

I reviewed this recipe several days ago but it hasn't shown up here, so I'll add my comments again. This has excellent flavor! I made it just as the recipe stated only I cut it in fourths, using one stick of butter. I used it on slices of Italian bread that I toasted in the toaster oven. The next time I will put it on the slices and wrap them to-gether in foil to heat. We prefer our Italian bread that way.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joan in CNY November 03, 2002

This recipe is AWESOME!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bernice Young October 18, 2002

Very good!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lindy600 October 12, 2002

Natalie, I made garlic bread last night to go with my spaghetti,and I used your recipe for the garlic butter,it was delicious.The only thing I did different was sprinkle a little shredded Asiago cheese on it before baking.YUM Thanks for a great keeper. Darlene Summers

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene Summers November 04, 2003
Nat's always requested Garlic Butter