Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Natilla De Pina (Pineapple Custard) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Natilla De Pina (Pineapple Custard)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2011

    • on February 05, 2010

      Nice, easy and subtle pudding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Simply wonderful! I made this as one serving and used half-and-half in lieu of whole milk. The directions are precise and easy to follow. The custard is smooth and creamy with no lumps using a wire wisk for the entire preparation. This dessert thickens up after adding the cornstarch/juice mixture and also continues to set up nicely during refrigeration. I paired it with leftover topping from Pineapple Coconut Cheesecake. This dessert is so smooth and creamy and it has wonderful flavor that melts in your mouth and has you begging for more... I now wish I made the whole batch. Thanks for posting Chef Kate, This is a definite must try recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Made one batch and then added another so it didn't thicken the way it should but the flavor is great. Will definitely try it again...highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      Reviewed for ZWT III. My son and I both really enjoyed this custard. I forgot to add a little nutmeg at the end which is a shame but other than that I stayed true to the recipe and enjoyed every last spoonful. It was simple to make by carefully following the instructions and I would be happy to make this again in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      I agree with the previous review that the texture of this was off. I loved the taste, but this custard was not smooth at all. I used a 20 oz can of crushed pineapple (in juice) and drained the 1 cup juice from that. After cooling and then tasting the custard, I stirred in the crushed pineapple, hoping to disguise the texture. I think it was a great addition, but it didn't change the texture--still gritty. Since I love pineapple, I will prob. try this again after reviewing more custard recipes to see where I went wrong.. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      I am not putting a rating because I must have done somthing wrong, the custard didn't set and was still very runny as well as grainy... the flavour was there and was nice but the texture was all wrong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      Excellent recipe. I wanted to make a light and cool custard today for movie night dessert and this was perfect. I did not have any pineapple juice, but I did have some mango that was a little too tart to eat as is. So I pureed the mango and cooked it with a tsp of sugar until it thickened. I used this mango "curd" in place of the reduced pineapple juice and it worked beautifully. I also did not have whole milk and like Bev, I used half and half in combination with fat free milk (3:1 ratio). I only made half the recipe for the two of us, let it set in a martini glass and served garnished with a dollop of my mango curd and a slice of kiwi. A very unusual and delicious dessert. Thanks, Chef Kate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      This is a wonderful change of pace for pudding! Nicely flavored with the reduced pineapple juice which became basically a syrup as it was reduced. I used 1 cup 2% milk and 1 cup half and half, which seems to work fine. I didn't have to wait 10 minutes before the mixture with the cornstarch thickened. It thickened almost immediately. I got 3 servings divided into individual serving sized ramekins. Wonderful flavor! I will make this again! Thank you, Chef Kate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Wonderful flavors in a light tasty custard. My whole family loves pineapple, so this recipe went over really well. It was the perfect ending to a rather heavy meal tonight. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      This is a pineapple heaven dessert! So full of the pineapple flavor using the reduced to a near syrup pineapple juice & rich the way I made it. I used a split mix of milk & light cream because I had some I needed to use. I split the final volume of pudding into 4 ramekins to serve. I rarely add whipped cream to desserts, but found it welcome here. I topped the pudding servings w/"right from the can" whipped cream, dusted w/nutmeg (a nice touch) & then swirled it into the pudding to get a nearly mousse light texture. Just divine! Thx Kate, this is a must try winner in my book of ZWT favored recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Natilla De Pina (Pineapple Custard)

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.6
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    23%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 95.2 mg
    31%
    Sodium 203.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 37.5 g
    150%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites