Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nasi Goreng Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nasi Goreng

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2011

      Delicious! Wonderful blend of flavors and a great looking dish as well that we really enjoyed using chicken as the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This was delicious! We wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      This recipe ROCKS!! It requires a lot of prep work, but it's so well worth the effort. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great Indonesian meal. Oh, and to completely authenticate the experience, serve this with a side of krupuk (prawn crackers). Thanks so much for sharing =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      WONDERFUL! This is one of the most involved Asian dishes I've made but was well worth it. I made it as directed with Thai red curry powder and Shrimp. I ended up mixing the toppings in as we had a lot of leftovers. This was a bit spicy but the flavors are well balanced. Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      There are so many wonderful flavours happening in this dish! I made it with the shrimp and basmati rice. Yes, there is a bit of prep, but it comes together really quickly at the end, and is well worth it! I think this can be easily stretched to 6 servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      This is 5++...excellent recipe. I had never heard of Nasi Goreng, but am so glad to have discovered this wonderful blend of flavors. Only change was to add tsp. fresh grated giner and tblsp. red pepper flakes. Thank you for posting. (I didn't have sambal oelek so left it out..didn't seem to make a difference)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      This is absolutely amazing. I made it to compliment the dishes in my Thai dinnerparty, and my guests voted this the best. Thanks muchly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      This is definitely a keeper. I have always liked Nasi Goreng, but had never tried making it myself. My BF and I both thought it was a wonderful recipe. I don't like celery so I replaced it with green bell pepper and I was also out of carrots. Everything else I did as stated, using the chicken instead of shrimp. It's a dish with quite complex, but very well balanced flavour and the sambal oelek adds a nice kick to it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      I really enjoyed this. For my portion I left out the rice, but added the rice to my husband's portion. It was flavorful and spicy, but not overkill. In the interest of time, I prepared the first fifteen ingredients the day before, refrigerated and finished the dish the next night. It was a complete meal in and of itself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      Wow, Mean Chef-- this is delicous nasi goreng. I had leftover steak and leftover rice, so I put this recipe to great use. My celery was looking pathetic so I replaced it with chopped red bell pepper, plus I threw in some fresh ginger. I also added a small amount of dark sesame oil and a tsp of brown sugar to the egg before cooking it. The only thing I'd do differently next time is go a bit less with the coriander seed-- I used 1 tsp ground and I think I'd go with perhaps 1/2 tsp. Fantastic meal. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      Quite a blend of flavors and textures, says Dh, who adored this. I made a couple of substitutions to accomodate what I had on hand - diced ham for bacon and edamame for mushrooms and used the chicken option rather than shrimp. Definitely a one-dish meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      Extremely delicious and quite unusual to me as I've had nothing like this before. Has a taste of India to it but then there is the unexpected bacon and egg strips. Very complex and rich flavors in this rice dish. I found it to be very filling and had leftovers -- much to my delight. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      Great stuff! Omitted the fish sauce but nothing else. I stir fried then added precooked basmati rice to the shrimp in the pan and added the bacon and egg strips and heated through. Garnished with coriander leaves. Thank you. :)Fay Oops! Edited and forgot to select the stars. Sorry! Fay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All < 60 Mins Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nasi Goreng

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 442.1
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    19%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 337.4 mg
    112%
    Sodium 2495.1 mg
    103%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 37.1 g
    74%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sambal oelek

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes