Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Napa Cabbage Salad With a Crunch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Napa Cabbage Salad With a Crunch

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2010

      This is very similar to an asian-style oil/vinegar coleslaw recipe that I make often. We enjoyed this as a side dish to dinner. For the dressing, I only used 1/4 cup sugar and it was still very good. I also used a mixture of shredded cabbage & romaine, and added in chopped avocado.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      We loved it! Including my kids! It made a huge batch and I knew there would be some leftover, but we gobbled it up. I made it 3 days ago and can't make it again soon enough. The toasted ramen noodles really set this apart. Very versitile too. I used what I had on hand: reg. vinegar and peanuts instead of almonds. Didn't ruin it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Good salad, I changed a few things. First I used fresh julianned ginger, mixed with the ramen noodles and ginger in a wok. I also used 1/4 cup of splenda in place of the sugar. Next time I will try using 1/3 cup splenda brown sugar to see how that works. I also added 1/3 cup almond slivers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Nice change of pace salad. There is a pronounced soy sauce flavor to the dressing, almost too strong. I used a 14 oz bag of coleslaw mix and only 1 package of ramen. Made for PAC April 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      This was a pleasant side dish. Asian influence with the dressing. My kids really enjoyed the crunchy ramen noodles. [made for recipe swap #19 Aug '08}

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      This is a wonderful salad. DH and I enjoyed this with salmon burgers for a nice relaxing Friday dinner. The recipe was reduced by half and beware--it makes lots but it goes quick. The dressing was made with Splenda/sugar and quick chilled in the freezer while the noodles and cabbage were prepared. Either just made and chilled this is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Napa Cabbage Salad With a Crunch

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.6
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    55%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 665.0 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 17.1 g
    68%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    napa cabbage

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes