Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nantucket Bleu Spinach Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nantucket Bleu Spinach Salad

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2008

      I tried this and everybody loved it! I didnt have raspberry vinegar so I used balsamic and I did add a little cream to the dressing. MMMMM good thank you Leslie in Texas your awesome.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      THis is very tasty. Our grocery store had 2 different types of Rasberry Vinegar - Red and Black - we went with the black not knowing the differences. We were pleased with the results, and will be making this a part of our weekly dishes. It's a wonderful combination of flavors with a refreshing healthy feel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      This is a magnificent salad. We absolutely loved it. Blueberries and blue cheese, can't get much better than that. Will be making this salad from now on. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Loved this recipe! Was looking for something colorful to go with butternut squash risotto and this was it! Added some sliverd red onions as suggested and Spicy Glazed Almonds #197563. Perfect! Was worried that it might be too sweet for the risotto, but it wasn't. PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      This is a great salad!! I added some thinly sliced red onion as I think spinach salad always needs some onion, and for the dressing I used olive oil and substituted the sugar with honey instead. Brought this to my "foodie" friends and they just loved it. Great variation on the strawberry and spinach salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Review UPDATE: ***This salad is one of our absolute favorites. We often make a meal of it, with cubed chicken and good bread (or sliced, toasted French bread rubbed with garlic). I usually use Splenda instead of sugar, but o/w, I follow the recipe. I've also used feta if I'm out of bleu, and either toasted pecans or walnuts - it doesn't matter, this recipe is always good!*** The first time I made it, I didn't have any raspberry vinegar so I just blended Annie's Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing with the fresh blueberries. I had some balsamic glazed walunts on hand, so I tossed the greens with the berries, nuts, and some Maytag Bleu Cheese. WOW. But I do plan on making the vinaigrette from scratch next time. Either way, I will be laminating this recipe tonight. Thanks for posting this excellent salad recipe, Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      We love spinach and blueberries, so we had to try this recipe. It is our new favorite!! Some time ago, a friend was telling me about a wonderful blueberry vinaigrette that she made, but she didn't remember what she did. I've been on the lookout for such a recipe since then. This is perfection. I'm sure it would be good on any greens. BUT, this mixture of cheese, nuts, blueberries, and spinach is fabulous. And, I think you could take this to a potluck by just taking the salad ingredients separetely and mixing with the dressing (which is fine made up ahead of time) at the last minute. I'm planning to take it to a potluck in late July. Thank you for such a treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      DH made this for supper one night, although scaled down in serving size. Good salad! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      If I could give this 100 stars I would! Absolutely DELICIOUS and so pretty on the plate. We all loved it, including my 7 year old. My husband is not a fan of sweet dressing, so when I told him I was making a blueberry vinaigrette he was concerned. No concern was necessary....the dressing was tart and tangy with just a HINT of sweetness. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      I have made this many times for different events and it always goes over well. Many people ask for the recipe each and every time I serve this. Personally I've never tasted it,(can't stand blue cheese), but the feedback from others made me come on here and give it 5 stars. Thanks Leslie for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      Absolutely outstanding! Due to the ecoli scare, spinach isn't available, so I used arugula, romaine, butter and endive. My guests raved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      I made this salad for a family reunion, using raspberries from my garden. It was one of the favourites and I have been asked for the recipe several times now. I plan to try it with blueberries this weekend. Thanks Leslie in Texas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      This is a fantastic, delicious salad!! I made as posted except left out the pecans because of personal preference. I also used raspberry balsamic vinegar which made the dressing delicious. The salad is very easy to put together as well. I know I'll be making this salad tons!!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      My girlfriend made this for our girls lunch and it was excellent! I love blue cheese so this was right up my alley. I love how their is blueberries in this also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      This is a delicious tasting healthy salad. I've never had blue cheese before and was leery but I thought it was a wonderful addition to the salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      I brought this salad to a friends house yesterday and it was loved by everyone! The toasted pecans and blue cheese are a perfect combination with the blueberry vinagrette! Delicious and different!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      Oh my goodness...I can't believe I was so fortunate to run across this recipe on here. I absolutely adore this salad. I ALWAYS made sure I ordered it when going to eat at Redwood Grill. THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! Now I can have this salad anytime I want and what has impressed me the most is that it actually taste just like the one at the restaurant. A lot of times a recipe will be off a little on the ingredients but this one is just PERFECT!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      Wow! This salad is easily worth ten stars! My blueberries weren't even that ripe, but still made a great dressing. I ended up putting strawberries with the spinach part since they were riper than my blueberries. I made Crunchy Chili and Brown Sugar Pecans Crunchy Chili and Brown Sugar Pecans and they were perfect with the dressing. My husband thought "blueberry dressing" sounded strange, but he really liked the salad! I will make this for a Teacher's Luncheon at our school this week. I know it will be a hit! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      I loved this. The dressing is wonderful. What a huge hit this was at my dinner party. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      I love this salad! To cut back on the oil (fat) I used about half of what was suggested and then thinned the dressing with juice. To make it a meal, I added cubed chicken. What is really great is that spinach and blueberries are considered "super foods" because they are packed with a lot of vitamins and nutrients. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nantucket Bleu Spinach Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 516.4
     
    Calories from Fat 428
    82%
    Total Fat 47.6 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 11.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 635.5 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 14.2 g
    56%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    raspberry vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites