Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nan's Sloppy Joes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nan's Sloppy Joes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2009

      I'm terribly sorry, but I found this recipe to be almost sickly sweet. Even though I doubled the vegetables, reduced the ketchup to 1 cup, added a 14 oz can of diced tomatoes along with about 2 tablespoons of tomato paste, and omitted the brown sugar, I still found it too sweet. On the positive side, I can see that kids would love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      BF said yummy baby!!!! I have always made a recipe that called for too many ingredients so thought I would try this 1. I used 1/2 tbsps balsamic vinegar (due to my taste preference) and also added 2 tsps of white sugar, for those of you that thought this may be a little too tart just add more sugar. This is awesome and will now be my new sloppy recipe. Congrats and thanks a bunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Wonderful recipe! I will never buy canned sauce again. Did not have any worcestershire sauce, but it was so good without. I would definitely make this again. Not too sweet, not too tangy. Served on buns with fries. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This makes a rich and delicious sauce, which I served on toasted whole wheat buns. I had 1-1/4 lbs. of lean ground turkey and used that in this recipe. During the 20 minutes of simmering time, I covered the pan the last 10 minutes as I felt the sauce was cooking down too much and I like my sloppy joes to be sloppy. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      When you're in the mood for a sloppy joe, this one is very tasty, and uses ingredients you may already have. It sure beats the canned stuff! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Very good and very easy. The ingredients blend together so well for a great flavor! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT3 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      What can I say, wow is this soo good. It is one of those meals that you can just throw all together in not time and forget about it. I had ours on simmer for over an hour. I chose to make this recipe just as it is posted. Thanks for posting this recipe for all of us to try. 9 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      So easy to make! We thought they were a little too mustardy, but that could have been my fault as I didn't measure things too closely. But despite this, my family absolutely inhaled these, so I'd definitely say they are a winner! Made for Zaar World III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      WOW! Is this great or what?? I'll never buy this canned again, ever! I can't believe how easy this was.My hubby is super-picky, and if he even thinks I'm going to slip something in on him, he just plain won't eat it. He loved it! Wow, easy recipe to follow, awesome flavor, and I definately will be making this again. Thanks, Nan, for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      This was a quick and easy recipe that i will gladly make again for my family as there was not one complaint or any leftovers! thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nan's Sloppy Joes

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.2
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    30%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 960.5 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 18.3 g
    73%
    Protein 28.1 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites