Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nancy Andretti's Creamy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nancy Andretti's Creamy Chicken and Dumplings

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2002

      This was very good. My family really liked it a lot and as far as being easy...it doesn't get much easier than this! I didn't like the dumplings as much as the firmer kind, these were very light and fluffy, but everyone seemed to like them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2002

      This was very tasty and should receive 5* based on easiness alone :) I could not believe that the WHOLE family ate and enjoyed it, which doesn't happen often, since I have 2 pickies out of 6 eaters! Thanks, once again Inez, for a budget stretching delicious dinner. P.S. Be careful to use very low heat...I used #3 on my electric stove and the soup still burned and stuck a bit on the bottom...no biggie, though, since the dish did not need to be stirred, I didn't even notice until it was all gone and I was clearing the table :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      Tastes great and is super easy to make. My son and I don't like carrots, so we use celery. I make a double batch and usually use a can of cream or mushroom and a can of either cream of chicken or cream of celery. Dumplings came out perfect. On my dinner rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      This is a great family comfort food dinner. I have made this for years, I do however change the cream of mushroom to the cream of chicken. I have aso substituted half anf half for the milk as well. the secret is to use a lower heat and stir frequently until you add the dumplings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      Like Karen said, be sure to use very low heat! I was waiting for it to boil and when I went to put the dumplings in I stirred it and realized the bottom had burned. I ended up having to throw everything away and eat takeout for dinner. But I will try this again using very low heat and being careful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      Great recipe, DH and I loved it, and so did my kids. Thanks for an easy recipe that's delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      This was very easy and my family loved it. I will have to double the recipe next time tho. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      This is soooo good!You should try it MizzNezz!Only thing I changed, was I doubled it for our large family, and baked it uncovered in a 350 degree oven. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      Well,Well,Well....Another Dinner that Andrew does not thumb his nose at..Not only did he eat it and not complain, he came back for seconds..fast and easy for a busy night..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nancy Andretti's Creamy Chicken and Dumplings

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.5
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    42%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 16.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 939.3 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites