Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nancey's Yogurt Shake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nancey's Yogurt Shake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2002

      Oh Bev, this is just what the Doctors ordered for me. I am so glad I found this recipe. Di, got me hooked on water down shakes for the nausea and I found yours, watered it down and this is a favorite now. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Thanks Bev, this really did the trick for us. This shake had a great fresh fruit taste. The temperature is still quite hot here so this was perfect to keep us cool. Made this as an after school snack for my kids. We all loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2002

      wow!! this is great i just had it for an afternoon snack and it hit the spot. the flavors blend wonderfully! i know what i will be having for breakfasts in the future! thanks bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Have been looking for a good recipe that is simple enough, and uses ingrediants around the house. (Not a huge cook/baker.. but I try!) This is a GREAT recipe and easy enough to substitiute other fruit/yogurt flavors for something a little different! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      WONDERFUL WONDERFUL DRINK! I did my usual thing & left out the ice & instead used large frozen strawberries & a frozen banana! Great combo of flavors with this & a keeper of a recipe! I had it for breakfast, but it'd be good any ol' time of day! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Love this yogurt shake!! I used french vanilla yogurt and fresh strawberries and one banana, love the combination of orange juice and milk and love love the vanilla extract in this. Ive made this several mornings now and tried adding one kiwi to the mix. Ive found a winner with this combination. I don't use the ice and its perfect for me!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Bev, I am drinking this shake right now as I type and it is FABULOUS! I used frozen strawberries and a frozen banana, so didn't need the ice. This drink is so smooth and filling. Why would people go out and buy expensive shakes and smoothies when they can make them 10X better at home! Thanks for a keeper~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This shake is fabulous Bev. Two of my DS's tasted and gave it all 5 stars. I agree. My picture didn't turn out well and so am not posting. However, this is going in favorites.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Nancy's yougart shake is a five star. Easy to make and taste so yummy. Good for any party or just make for a neat treat drink for your family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      Yum! And if you make it with non fat yogurt and skim milk you drop about 50 calories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      I made this with nonfat yogurt and skim milk and it was still very yummy! Great smoothie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nancey's Yogurt Shake

    Serving Size: 1 (607 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 306.3
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    26%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 31.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 116.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 28.4 g
    113%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites