Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nachos / Taco Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nachos / Taco Dip

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2008

      We have enjoyed this dip for about 20 years now. It is always a hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      This has been our family's nacho dip for as long as I can remember. We also add green onions to the top. It is soooo good! Some of my aunts like to add some cooked ground beef to the base, but my family likes it without.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      long time favorite in our house!! Highly recommened! It is HIGHLY ADDICTIVE FOR SURE!!!!!!! We also like to add green onions or red onions on top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      This is the recipe that my best friend made the other day as an appetizer at our BBQ! Totally delish- as we three girls promptly devoured just about all of it while sitting around the table! I could not stop grabbing those chips to dip into that yummy, creamy dip! My mouth is watering!!!!! Need more dip!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      Simple and yummy. I like it topped w/lots of tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      I used store-bought taco seasoning, but only added 1/2 of the packet as we find it to be too strong to use the entire packet. A regular pie plate was too small for the amount of dip plus toppings, so I used a dip-dish pie plate but next time will probably use a small platter. Instead of tomatoes, I spread a thick layer of salsa over the top, then piled on chopped lettuce, shredded Cheddar and sliced black olives. Served with Tostitos Baked Scoops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      The first taco dip I ever ate was in a speaking class. One of the speakers gave a demonstration of a taco dip and while we watched her make it, we didn't think much of it but once we all tasted it, we wanted the recipe. I made that dip for years and loved it.

      Then I tasted this dip at my sister-in-law's parties and now this has become my favorite Taco Dip. It's so good. I made it for our annual Super Bowl Party for Two for my husband and me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I changed this about a bit but it was super yummy, thanks for the starting point. I mixed the cream cheese with ground beef and put it in first, Salsa, Sour cream, and cheese on top. I heated and mixed DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      This is great, doesn't last long at a party, easy and quick to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      These are wonderful!!! I add a bit of cilatro into the mix, and YUMMMM everyone asked how these were made. Thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      I found this recipe when I was looking for something to make quickly for an impromptu snack dinner with friends. I used fat free sour cream, reduced fat cream cheese, and homemade taco seasoning. I found that with these additions there was very little taste. (The homemade taco seasoning does not have the bite of store bought.) So I added some cumin and salt and it was better but not great. So I drained a can of pinto beans and added them and presto, it was a yummy bean dip. So no stars as I made something completely different, but I wanted you to know what I had done to modify it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2003

      This recipe looks like the one I had at a picnic years ago, but NEVER got the recipe. Thanks so much, this is going to a church picnic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nachos / Taco Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 326.3
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    86%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 17.8 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 93.5 mg
    31%
    Sodium 944.9 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites