18 Reviews

Nothing we didn't like about this recipe. I did cut it back to serve 2 people. No issues there. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama June 23, 2012

I had my doubts...but this one is a keeper! I will be making this again! Yummm

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wadelisa1 January 15, 2012

Great Recipe...I would even recommend a higher temperature..maybe 375..to ensure the Doritos get nice and crispy! I used Ranch Doritos, yum! I bet the spicy ones or barbeque Doritos would be wonderful! Thanks for a quick recipe :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
funthymecookin' October 20, 2007

Oh this is going to be supper tomorrow night, my husband loves cheesy doritos. I can't wait for him to see it. I will post a rating after supper. UPDATE: This was supper last night, first of all hubby was mad that I bought a bag of doritos and wouldnt let him eat them. Then he came home from work, sat down to the table and I handed him his plate with the chicken and a salad on. Lets just say next time I better double the recipe. I wasnt finished my piece yet and he was asking if I was going to eat it all, he ate the rest of what the two kids didnt finish. It was excellent Thank you. Maybe now when I tell him to leave the chip bag alone he will listen.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KennKonn April 13, 2007

This one is a keeper. I used thighs instead of breast. The thighs were .39 per pound, and the breasts were 1.99 per pound. Also, our whole family likes the dark meat. It was simple and delicious. We all really liked it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sseiber6_8104531 March 22, 2016

I followed recipe exactly, but my chicken stuck to the pan... No clue why, can someone help? Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mayumiharris25 February 16, 2016

If I make this again, I'll skip the butter. It's too much and not necessary. Will be ten times better with zero butter. I didn't have Italian dressing so just used plain mayo. Flattened chicken. Cut into strips. Baked at 375 as suggested by another reviewer. All came out fine. Just regret the butter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous September 25, 2015

i used ranch with cool ranch Doritos and turned out AMAZING.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kyebear October 20, 2012

Loved it...my husband wanted it every week. I forgot the italian dressing...will try it again with it added to the mayo mixture. Very tender and juicy chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glynn April 06, 2008
Nacho Cheese Dorito Chicken