Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nacho Cheese Dorito Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nacho Cheese Dorito Chicken

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2012

      Nothing we didn't like about this recipe. I did cut it back to serve 2 people. No issues there. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      I had my doubts...but this one is a keeper! I will be making this again! Yummm

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      Great Recipe...I would even recommend a higher temperature..maybe 375..to ensure the Doritos get nice and crispy! I used Ranch Doritos, yum! I bet the spicy ones or barbeque Doritos would be wonderful! Thanks for a quick recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      i used ranch with cool ranch Doritos and turned out AMAZING.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

    • on April 06, 2008

      Loved it...my husband wanted it every week. I forgot the italian dressing...will try it again with it added to the mayo mixture. Very tender and juicy chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Very good and quick. My son didn't like it, but I'm sure we will have this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Delicious! I used the baked Doritos and the light may to cut down on the fat and forgo the drizzling of the butter and it was fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      This chicken was fabulous! I made it using Cool Ranch flavored Doritoes because I like that flavor better than Nacho Cheese ones. I had some chicps left over after I rolled the chicken in the crumbs, so I just sprinkled them on top before I drizzled the butter. The chicken came out really juicy, but had a wonderful crispy coating. This one is definitely going into my Favorites cookbook. Thanks so much for posting, Kathy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      My DH is a Nacho Cheese Dorito addict - so this recipe was perfect for him. I like recipes that only use a few ingredients that I usually have on hand. Thank you BamaKathy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Really good kid-pleasin' meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      Oh this is going to be supper tomorrow night, my husband loves cheesy doritos. I can't wait for him to see it. I will post a rating after supper. UPDATE: This was supper last night, first of all hubby was mad that I bought a bag of doritos and wouldnt let him eat them. Then he came home from work, sat down to the table and I handed him his plate with the chicken and a salad on. Lets just say next time I better double the recipe. I wasnt finished my piece yet and he was asking if I was going to eat it all, he ate the rest of what the two kids didnt finish. It was excellent Thank you. Maybe now when I tell him to leave the chip bag alone he will listen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Thanks for the great recipe, my husband who is not a chicken fan said to make this again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      This was very easy and tasted delicious. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      I liked this but my VERY picky boyfriend did not. I liked that it was SOOO easy and the different taste that the mayonnaisse and seasoning gave.THANKS FOR POSTING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nacho Cheese Dorito Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 580.2
     
    Calories from Fat 400
    69%
    Total Fat 44.5 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 14.0 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 138.5 mg
    46%
    Sodium 610.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 30.8 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    nacho cheese flavor Doritos

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites