13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Thanks to Best of 2011 Cookbook Official Game I piced this recipe to try.

For the sauce I chose to use Tzatziki.

what an amazing lunch I had today! Looking forward to having this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE February 07, 2012

My family really enjoyed this dish and it had a wonderful flavor, different but good with a tanginess from the tzatziki. This would work with other flat breads too.I made this for Best of 2010 Cookbook Tag. Thanks for a new family favorite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jociecee February 19, 2011

I did just a few changes. Substituted store bought garlic Alfedo sause for yours. Also added finely chopped back bacon. Very good. Thanks for my good start.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jorgydee November 07, 2010

Absolutely fabulous! I grilled a chicken breast last night to dice up and put on this pizza today. Wonderful decision. The smokey flavor of the chicken complimented this pizza beautifully. I made it exactly as posted today, and it was great. Next time I'll add some feta cheese....I think that would just put this over the top! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 25, 2010

WOW this was my first time using tzatziki sauce and I used Tzatziki Sauce and made 2 pizzas using a mint and yoghurt naan bread, unfortunately I didn't have any capsicum/bell peppers so I deseeded a tomatoe and finely sliced and as I was eating this delicious pizza I had an :oops: moment I had forgotten to put on the green onion but since I still have some tzatziki left and some naan bread I can see this being made again very soon, the DM is still raving and it was certainly so different from the usual tomatoe based. Thank you Lori Mama, made for Everyday A Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat September 15, 2010

What a great idea! So easy to prepare, very flavorful, and a nice alternative to traditional pizza. We will be making this again. Made for Every Day is a Holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms April 22, 2010

This has a unique fresh taste. I forgot to season the chicken, so it needed a little more spice which I will be sure to do next time. Also I added some chopped tomatoes to the toppings. Made the Nann myself using recipe 203261.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sherrirod September 23, 2009

Very enjoyable! The blend of flavors was great. I used homemade tzatziki and seasoned the chicken with sage, oregano, and basil. I sprinkled a little bit of feta on with the green onions after the bake. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews July 22, 2009

I can't say how much I love this! It was so tasty and easy to put together. The naan really makes a thin, crispy crust and all the other ingredients combine so beautifully. Best of all, I felt positively virtuous eating this, with no guilt at all! I will be enjoying this often. Thanks for posting this. Made of Everyday's a Holiday Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! July 20, 2009

That was just terrific. The naan bread was really nice and the toppings were so tasty. I made it exactly as listed and wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for a great dinner - 5 stars from all of us. Made for Everyday's a Holiday. Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif June 18, 2009
Naan Chicken Pizza