Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Naan Chicken Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Naan Chicken Pizza

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2012

      Thanks to Best of 2011 Cookbook Official Game I piced this recipe to try.

      For the sauce I chose to use Tzatziki.

      what an amazing lunch I had today! Looking forward to having this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      My family really enjoyed this dish and it had a wonderful flavor, different but good with a tanginess from the tzatziki. This would work with other flat breads too.I made this for Best of 2010 Cookbook Tag. Thanks for a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      I did just a few changes. Substituted store bought garlic Alfedo sause for yours. Also added finely chopped back bacon. Very good. Thanks for my good start.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      Absolutely fabulous! I grilled a chicken breast last night to dice up and put on this pizza today. Wonderful decision. The smokey flavor of the chicken complimented this pizza beautifully. I made it exactly as posted today, and it was great. Next time I'll add some feta cheese....I think that would just put this over the top! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      WOW this was my first time using tzatziki sauce and I used Tzatziki Sauce and made 2 pizzas using a mint and yoghurt naan bread, unfortunately I didn't have any capsicum/bell peppers so I deseeded a tomatoe and finely sliced and as I was eating this delicious pizza I had an :oops: moment I had forgotten to put on the green onion but since I still have some tzatziki left and some naan bread I can see this being made again very soon, the DM is still raving and it was certainly so different from the usual tomatoe based. Thank you Lori Mama, made for Everyday A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      What a great idea! So easy to prepare, very flavorful, and a nice alternative to traditional pizza. We will be making this again. Made for Every Day is a Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      This has a unique fresh taste. I forgot to season the chicken, so it needed a little more spice which I will be sure to do next time. Also I added some chopped tomatoes to the toppings. Made the Nann myself using recipe 203261.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Very enjoyable! The blend of flavors was great. I used homemade tzatziki and seasoned the chicken with sage, oregano, and basil. I sprinkled a little bit of feta on with the green onions after the bake. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      I can't say how much I love this! It was so tasty and easy to put together. The naan really makes a thin, crispy crust and all the other ingredients combine so beautifully. Best of all, I felt positively virtuous eating this, with no guilt at all! I will be enjoying this often. Thanks for posting this. Made of Everyday's a Holiday Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      That was just terrific. The naan bread was really nice and the toppings were so tasty. I made it exactly as listed and wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for a great dinner - 5 stars from all of us. Made for Everyday's a Holiday. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      HOLY, UM-UM-GOOD!!!!!! So yummy. A really flavourful pizza. The naan made an amazing thin crust. The flavours were awesome!! I planned on making this recipe a day ahead; so, the day before, I marinated some chicken in crushed up garlic, oregano & lemon juice and then bbq-ed the pieces the night before. It was a great time saver & made the chicken really tasty. I will make this again & again & again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      I tried to do naan bread. Finally it didn't work so with it into just one pizza dough (the one you see on the photo). I did half the recipe and didn't measure the tzatziki. It was really good. We loved it. Thanks Lori. Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Oh this is so terrific and so tasty! I bought the tzatziki from our local Wegmans, freshly made in the day~and made the naan bread during the morning. I had cooked chicken from the night before so this was a breeze to put together. The oregano, the green onion, and mozzarella were a joyous and absolutely delish addition to this great treat. I used my convection toaster oven and browned the bread a bit, then added the tzatziki spreading it evenly over the bread, added the cheese and put this into the oven for about 3 more minutes to toast it more. Then added the rest and let them go for about 12 minutes and checked for overdone. All perfect and so very good! Made for *PAC* Spring 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Naan Chicken Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.1
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    52%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 48.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 203.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    naan bread

    tzatziki

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes