162 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I gave it 5 stars because it's easy to prepare and make. I found you didn't need to use the oven. I will add more salt next time. Thinner is defiantly better. I will use rolling pin next time. This is a keeper

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
naughtybunny25 January 21, 2014

Wow - this was amazing and simple! I used a homemade yogurt and thought the acidity went really well with the salt. I made a half batch, and cooked them on a baking sheet under the broiler since my stove top was occupied. Next time I will make a double batch :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Random Rachel October 04, 2013

this was great! i used chobani greek b/c its all i had in the house. i had to add a little hot water and a little olive oil b/c it was too dry for me. but no problem as long as you let it rest the hour. i was worried!<br/>the secret is to roll it out as thin as possible.<br/>the flavor was great! ans i used less salt and baking powder b/c i have sodium issues.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
catherinekerth May 22, 2013

I wouldn't describe this as 'naan bread', not as we know it anyway, as it's much lighter than the traditional bread. However, it has a really nice taste, and doesn't take as long to make as the traditional, so will definitely make again. I tried various methods of cooking, frying, baking and broiling and our preferred ones were those dry-fried on both sides, as the ones which went in the oven crisped up too much

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vickirecipes April 09, 2013

This was good but like others needed more salt and despite my best efforts at rolling it as flat as possible was still quite doughy. Putting it in the oven to have it puff helped.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Roes March 29, 2013

This was very easy to make. The naan turned out well and was quite chewy. I think it needed a little more salt (or something) and I like my bread a bit fluffier.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Victoria, BC March 06, 2013

Not enough salt. Not enough taste. Needs garlic or something. Comes out pretty, but bland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
catrellb December 19, 2012

Can't type, still drooling. (That means we really liked it and the directions were easy to follow. Works wonderfully with vegan Almond Dream yogurt.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Three Kids Make Me Crazy October 19, 2012
Naan