Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Naan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Naan

    Average Rating:

    160 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 160

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2010

      Great Recipe! Very easy to make and tasty. I like to add a little garlic to the naan before putting it under the broiler for flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

    • on February 12, 2010

    • on January 31, 2010

      This naan was so delicious! It got really nice and crispy and bubbly, but still really tasty and chewy like naan should be. And it was so easy to make....well except when I was rolling the dough (I made a floury mess in the kitchen). I put the BF in charge of spreading the hot pieces with garlic butter. SO YUM! And it worked great for picking up the chicken curry and channa masala I made. Definitely using this naan recipe again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      I only had 25 minutes to let the dough sit and they still turned out pretty good. They weren't as soft and fluffy as they probably would have been had I left it for the full hour. I will make this again, as it's easy, tasty and only has 4 ingredients... incredible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Quick and easy. Disappeared quickly. It's also good with that Alloette cheese spread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Yum. Quick and easy. I used whole wheat flour, fried in butter with a bit of garlic salt. We had it with mexican...it worked great together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      by far the most authentic naan recipe online! I have tried tons of recipes for naan and none have come close to the authenticity as this one does... also, the second best thing about this recipe is that is doesn't require yeast! It's totally easy to make and tastes absolutely delicious! thanks for the awesome recipe :) by the way, we had this with some yummy nihari... great combo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      As I always do with a first time recipe, I followed it to the letter. My 14 year old and I had a blast making them, and had hummus waiting for it. Very simple recipe with very good results. Next time, I'll add a bit of garlic to some of them, just to mix it up. Delish, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      This is the best naan I have made! For some reason it didn't rise for me- at all. I used it after an hour+ anyway and it was fine. I also ski8pped the oven and sprinkled with minced garlic. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Not quite what I expected, but easy enough to do and see if you like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      First time making Naan. It was easy and really very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

    • on September 09, 2009

      Sooo good! A great recipe for Naan! I did make it with whole spelt flour, adding just a little extra when kneading and used goat yogurt. I cooked in my cast iron pan on both sides and then just warmed in the oven. Perfect! My 2 1/2 year old keeps asking for naan now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Made these and used for steak tacos. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This recipe is so easy and good, it's a keeper. FWIW I cooked the naan on a pizza stone set on a middle oven rack. I preheated to 500 then turned on the broiler and it browns nicely and puffs pefectly then flip and finish browning. Careful it can go from nice brown speckles to smoking if you are not hovering around and watching. Brushed with melted butter and sprinkled garlic salt on each one right as they came out of the oven - big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Brilliant! I made this recipe and then grilled directly on a gas BBQ. It's substantial enough to not drag through the grates, but comes out light and fluffy. I've also used it as the basic dough for grilled pizza. Very versatile, very useful. Thnaks for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      This recipe was great. We flipped our naan in the pan to get some brown spots on the other side, and then we threw it in the oven to finish. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Exact measurements, couldn't get it to puff - I wonder if our medium setting was too high or low (using an electric stove, so it's hard to tell). Added a heap of garlic powder, herbs, and a dash of black pepper before adding the yogurt. The dough was still ultra sticky after resting; additional flour for handling the dough seems a must here. BF loved the taste and felt the texture was more akin to the pitas he used to scarf down whenever his family visited Greece. I'll wait until I make t again before rating it, since it didn't puff this time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      It was ok and easy. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Naan

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.1
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    27%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 304.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites