Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Naan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Naan

    Average Rating:

    158 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 158

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2012

      OMG...I have tried Roti, which is easy and delicious...Now Naan is even better...
      This is my first time making it...In an 1.5 hours..dough doubled in size...rolled out...heated in frying pan...then moved bread to wire rack which stands an inch above stove top..and watched it balloon and brown...Moist...and chewy...delicious....
      the above batch made me 2 dozen large oblong breads.
      The next batch I make will have herbs in it...
      Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      Thank you! I used half hard white wheat and half store bought all purpose flour. I used a mix of nancy's plain yogurt and the rest was a greek plain yogurt. I cooked mine in a cast iron pan, then in the oven under the broiler. I also added some italian seasoning and some Johnny's Garlic Seasoning and Spread. My kids love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      These naans were very easy to make and had a great flavor. Everyone was pleased! I made no changes to the recipe but will probably add some coriander seed just as a personal preference. I liked that it called for baking powder instead of yeast for ease. Fun recipe that we will use again! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      A nice and easy way to have the perfect indian bread with things handy at our home kitchen :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      These were so good,easy to make, and didnt require an extra run to the market! I cut the amounts in half for the two of us.Due to other peoples reviews I added 1 full tspn of a season salt (goya adobo seasoning) to the mix and I added 1 whole TBSP of baking powder to the 2 cups of flour.I let it rest for 1 1/2 hours and cooked them on the stove top till done.I didnt even bother with the oven...both my hubby and I thought they were great.Make sure to roll them out really thin as they puffed up really thick.I think it still could have used a bit more season salt as the finished product lacked a bit of flavor.Definatly one for my recipe box!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      This is really tasty flat bread with a lovely sour tang from the yogurt, but it is not like any other nann I've ever had. It is denser and less pillow-y than the naan I'm used to and reminds me more of a sourdough pancake or something. It is, however, yummy and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      this was super easy and really delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      I halved the recipe and used plain Greek Yogurt. I also added cilantro to the dough. Delish for gyros. Next time, I'll try just adding Tumeric.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      With so many reviews, this probably does not need another, but we all liked this very much. Nice change from rice with curry. I think toasting it up on both sides a cast iron fry pan is better than the high oven heat after toasting just one side on the stove top. I found the bottoms were scorching before the tops even gained any color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      Very simple and tasty recipe, thanks for posting!
      I followed the recipe exactly, w/ the addition of brushing the tops w/ melted butter as they came out of the oven.
      Thinner is definitely better, and next time I might try more spices in the melted butter. Another commenter mentioned putting the naan in a foil envelope as they came out of the oven, and it worked really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      Wonderful! Used 1/2 whole wheat, 1/2 white flour. Cooked on pizza stone in oven set at 450.

      I don't think I'll ever make naan that compares to my favorite Indian restaurant, but this is the best recipe I've come across (and I've tried many).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

    • on July 03, 2010

      The texture of this bread does not match that of my favorite Indian restaurant. I generally bake my naan for 3-4 mins on each side in a 500 degree oven. I use 2 fiestaware platters that I put in the oven while it preheats so I can cook 4 at a time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      This is very easy to make. I've made it a few times and it always turns out good. One time I even had to use vanilla yogurt because I'd grabbed the wrong kind at the store. So I think this recipe may be fool-proof! I think the naan are more likely to puff up if the oven is well pre-heated. Thanks! Reviewed for Healthy Chioices ABC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      One of our favorites! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      Excellent! Tastes just like it does at an Indian restaurant! I can't believe how easy it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Yummm! So tasty and easy. I halved the recipe and it came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Mine didn't turn out very well, but that may have been my fault, i have never made naan before and i may not have worked the dough enough or rolled it thin enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Great Recipe! Very easy to make and tasty. I like to add a little garlic to the naan before putting it under the broiler for flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Naan

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.1
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    27%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 304.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites