Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mystic Moon Pistachio Date Nut Loaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mystic Moon Pistachio Date Nut Loaf

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2009

      I've made this probably 5 or 6 times and it is amazing! I usually leave out the chopped dates and add a few more chocolate chips :) We've had special requests to make this bread over and over again. Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      I thought this loaf was quite nice. It was very easy to make, smelled absolutely divine when it was cooking, but was lacking something I thought. Next time I'd definitely add more nuts, because I couldn't taste them. Maybe some cardamom too?? Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      A critical team of 7 people (5 Swiss, 1 Italian and 1 from Holland) tasted this cake and the overall verdict was three stars. We all thought this cake tasted very much like a winter cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      This sounds so good for a luscious breakfast bread, or to be served with a cup of strong Greek or Turkish coffee. I really like this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      An interesting combination of flavours! Yes, this recipe is - very easy to make, smells wonderful when baking; baked for 1 hour 10 minutes. The flavour is different, but good! Using 1 cup of brown sugar and the dates did make the loaf quite sweet. I am curious about the name?? Mystic Moon?? Good luck in the RSC contest!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      I was really looking forward to this, but it did not turn out quite as I had hoped. The bake time was too long ( mine was over done at 50 minutes). The combo of the dates and chocolate was too sweet for my tastes. It was also a little too dense for my preference. But I do give my praise to the creator coming up with a dessert type dish for this contest. I really racked my brain to think of one to enter and I couldn't come up with anything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      I had hoped to make this during the first round and ran out of time. This has a nice flavor; however, it was a little dry. Maybe if I had soaked the dates first or added some oil to the batter. In my oven and at my altitude the bread was done in about 45 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      Mmm, Mmm, Mmm- this was scrumptious! I found myself going back for 2nds and 3rds... I had most of the ingredients on hand which was also nice. I'm a big fan of tahini, pistachios and chocolate so this was a winner in my book. My sisters enjoyed the morsels that I was willing to part with as well...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      Had to supply morning tea for work and I wanted to try this RSC recipe so two birds were killed with one stone. Popular loaf which everyone enjoyed and the tahini got a lot of people by surprise. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

    • on July 07, 2005

      This bread was very good,but I did not like the overwhelming tahini taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      This was the first RSC recipe that caught my eye and I'm so glad that I gave it a try! This was a great loaf and the perfect mix of ingredients. I froze the extras for another day. i plan to add this to my OAMC public breakfast cookbook when the recipes become available. Thanks for creating this recipe and good luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      I made this for my neighbor who just got out of the hospital. It was so easy to make and smelled so good while it baked! He and his wife said it was awesome! Congrats Chef on a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      This quick bread was wonderful. I liked that it wasn't to sweet....and it baked very nicely too. I appreciate the lower fat content too! I found it easy to make...and really easy to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mystic Moon Pistachio Date Nut Loaf

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.2
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    25%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 30.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 344.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.7 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 35.7 g
    142%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites