Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Very Best Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Very Best Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2005

      This alfredo sauce is delicious. My favorite and my in laws rave about this sauce. We usually add sun dried tomatoes, asparagus, diced chicken and toss with fettuccini. An excellent quick and easy meal! Great job Heidi Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Well, this is my new favorite alfredo recipe. =) I did add a tablespoon of cream cheese, but other than that it was perfect the way it is written. Thank you for posting such a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      This is great! I love easy recipes that tastes awesome. I made half the recipe and ate the whole thing myself. LOL. Thank you :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      This was a very quick and easy lunch to put together. I used angel hair pasta. My husband said this was the best Alfredo he had ever had. Next time, I think I will cut down on the garlic just a bit. Thanks for a great recipe, HeidiSue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      Wow!!! I have always been intimidated by Alfredo recipes, but this was so easy I just had to try. I added grilled shrimp and mushrooms. Thanks for a recipe my kids and I agree on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Excellent, I added thinly sliced basil. It was much better than the olive garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      I enjoyed this a a lot. I had 10 people so I doubled the recipe, and I used 6 heads of roasted garlic instead of the raw garlic. Absolutely beautiful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      very good - very fattening. worth every bite. i also use bacon to add some flavor and a few more calories. i cook it with the garlic in the beginning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      Yummy sauce... I added fresh parsley and small diced tomatoes just before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      This recipe was easy and fast-but very, very rich. Just small servings with a salad (spinach is my favorite)and fresh steamed veggies is wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Very Best Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 730.0
     
    Calories from Fat 648
    88%
    Total Fat 72.0 g
    110%
    Saturated Fat 44.8 g
    224%
    Cholesterol 241.8 mg
    80%
    Sodium 741.7 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites