Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Version of Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Version of Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2002

      It was very good except I added alot of parmesan cheese to get it to thicken and it really didnt thicken that much. A little on the runny side for Alfredo sauce, however, after it sat in the pot for 1/2 hour it really thickened great. The next day it had all separeted and wouldnt come back together upon heating for leftovers. All in all pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      The sauce was thin so I added more parmesan cheese and a tablespoon of flour and it thickened up just fine. It tasted really good and it was quick and easy to put together for a weeknight meal. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I use this recipe constantly! I do however add more parm. cheese. My husband and I love this so much more than Olive Garden!! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      This recipe worked out well. My family truly enjoyed it. I added cream cheese to the recipe and it was delicious. I also did not have white pepper so I used black pepper and it tasted great. I liked my pasta so much better than most restaurants. We added sausage and bacon bits to our pasta. It was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      I enjoyed the sauce very much. I will double it next time to have enough for a hungry family of 4. The longer this stands the ticker it gets. Goes great with the "Easy Olive Garden bread sticks" Easy Olive Garden Breadsticks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      YES!!! Thank you for posting this! It was amazing, I have never had alfredo sauce that I have liked other than Olive Gardens'. This was as close as you can come without being in the restaurant. I LOVE it and I can't wait to make it again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      i loved it .it realy did taste like olive gardens recipe .it was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      I thought the recipe is pretty darn close. We have already made this twice with in a week and a half. I had no problem with the consistency at all. Although the leftovers do alter a bit..there really is no difference in the leftovers that you would heat up from the Olive Garden. I am really happy with the recipe and I will be using it quite a bit I think! Thank you, thank you , thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      Both my partner & i loved this recipe,i added some extra garlic poweder & extra pepper & also threw in some chopped garlic cloves as well as extra parmasan,my partner said its even better then the olive gardens version,its the only dish she eats when we go there.I had no problem with it thickening,the longer it cooked the thicker it got. A definite keeper,thanks for posting it Jauna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Version of Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1282.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1239
    96%
    Total Fat 137.6 g
    211%
    Saturated Fat 86.1 g
    430%
    Cholesterol 459.0 mg
    153%
    Sodium 608.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites