Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Thai Sesame Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Thai Sesame Noodles

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2011

      I saved this recipe a couple weeks ago for a night just like tonight where I needed a quick meal. I cooked some shrimp on the side and added it as well as mixing in a couple of shredded carrots to make sure the kids got some veggies. Ds10 asked if I could rate it 10 stars out of 5, I told him the best I could do was let you know his rating, this is the kid that doesn't care for peanut butter too ;). A perfect blend of seasonings. I did cut back quite a bit on the Samba Olek as my boys are not quite ready for the heat and just added more to mine as well as some crushed red pepper. Also forgot I was out of sesame seeds so added a wee bit extra sesame oil. Wonderful, easy and delicious meal. Thanks for posting Charmie :D!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      We loved the flavor of these and very easy to throw together. I used rice vinegar and a chinese noodle that I think I let cook to long. Next time I will definately try it with the spagetti as I see now that it would hold up to the sauce better because of the peanut butter. I tossed in some veggies I had to use up that were steamed then flashed. My 2 year old loved the noodles. I switched out some Siracha for the Samba Olek just for more Thai flavor for the challange. Thanks Charmie another great recipe. Made for ZWT 6 The Countries of Asia Challange by a fellow Looney Spoon :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      So tasty Charmie, We enjoyed this today several other Asian recipes for ZWT#6; Asian Garlic Sauce, Szechuan Cucumbers and Salt and Pepper Prawns (Shrimp). I used half the amount of sambal oelek and crunchy peanut butter, as well as sprinkling some peanuts over the top on serving. Made for the Cheese and Whine Gang. Merci FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Oh my, these noodles are so good! I had a craving today so out of the blue I chose this recipe and I'm so glad I did! I did not use the honey but I did use a full tablespoon of the sambal oelek. I will definately make these again, and often! Made for ZWT6: No-Nonsense Nibblers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      Superior dish! This was just as delicious leftover and warmed as it was the day it was made. My 11-year-old proclaimed it the "best dinner ever". I used the exact ingredients as listed, since I had them all on hand (I make thai food alot!) but doubled the sauce as recommended by others and added chicken for the additional protein.
      I will add a splash of fish sauce next time along with crushed peanuts at the end.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2014

      Used some leftover noodles and turned them into something new. I skipped the chili paste and honey, used a little Splenda Blend Brown Sugar. The adults seemed to like them more than the kids and grands, but that's OK. They can be very picky eaters. One suggested skip the sweet so might try that next time. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      I really want to give this 5 stars. But my kids didn't like the peanut butter flavor. I on the other hand was happy with it. I am giving 4 star for ease of preparation and the fact that I liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2013

      I love sesame noodles and this was great! The honey was reduced a little and the sesame seeds were lightly toasted. Made for Zingo Plus during ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      Really tasty and incredibly easy. I did use about a T. of the optional honey. Also topped with some chopped peanuts. I think next time I make I'll add chopped veggies to make it more of a meal instead of as a side dish as I did this time. Thanks so much for sharing this delicious recipe, it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      We really enjoyed this, even with the substitution of fettuccine (my fault.) The sauce was spicy good and like another reviewer, I crushed some dry roasted peanuts to sprinkle as a garnish. Thanks for sharing a great recipe, CaliforninaJan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      I made 2 servings of it. I finally convinced DH to have a serving of it. And he liked it a lot :) It's so yummy. I used the honey but half the amount. Thanks Charmie :) Made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      Mmmm...this was so good! Love the flavors of the peanut butter, sesame, and onions all together. Definitely will make a again! Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2013

      Made as written for the Goddesses of ZWT-9 & I did use the optional honey. It was a flavor & texture thing for us. The peanut butter was a bit strong for us (easy to adjust), but I did feel it could benefit from the addition of garlic (I usually do). The bit of onion provided some texture, but I missed some extra texture from snow peas or mushrooms, for example. It was served as a side-dish to a Moroccan main-dish - A bit of cuisine fusion. Thx for sharing your recipe w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      Very good, I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for sharing, made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      Enjoyed for a quick lunch and scaled down for one. Thanks Charmie! Made for ZWT 2013 by a fellow member of Hot Stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      Loved this! Made as directed with whole wheat spaghetti and added the optional honey. Great balance between the sweet and the spicy. Loved it both warm and cold. Thanks Charmie for a nice keeper. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      This is the very first thing I've ever cooked on my own! Before, I could only make Mexican rice and eggs, and only while my mother was there (to make sure the apartment wouldn't burn down). The first few times I completely messed up the sauce, but finally, it came out delicious! My new version of this dish (photo is up!) uses egg noodles, and I roasted the sesame seeds with the green onions- I love the smell onions let out when they sweat. Also, I used chili flakes since that's all I had on me at the moment. I am very pleased with this recipe. It was so simple to follow, the result was delicious, and my mother praised me so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      We love it. We call it "Peanut Butter Chicken" and have it at least once a month. We add carrots to the boiling pasta, and saute chicken and yellow onion and celery, heat up the sauce in the microwave, then mix all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      Delish! I could have eaten the whole recipe by myself. I am in the midst of teaching my 25 yr. old son how to cook and this was one of our first recipes....great way to start him out and get him interested. Easy and quick! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      Delicious and easy to assemble. I've made this several times now for the family and once for a potluck. Sometimes with added carrot, brocolli, mushrooms, maybe aome Tofu or meat. Sometimes with rice noodles, sometimes with spaghetti. Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Thai Sesame Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.7
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    34%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1085.8 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoned rice wine vinegar

    sambal oelek

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites