Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Special Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Special Brownies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2009

      Love the concept and they mostly turned out good, however it was very difficult to determine whether or not the middle actually got done. Also, these brownies must be cooled completely, cold in fact, before attempting to remove them from the pan. I took only the edges to the party I made them for, but I did save the middles for my family to enjoy (microwaved and served with icecream).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      This is just wrong! A good HOMEMADE recipe will not be made from a package, Too many friends could tell it was out of a PACKAGE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      I'm not going to rate this, because I probably botched somehow, but these DID NOT turn out for me at all!:( I sooo wanted them to! They were majorly underbaked (I don't think I should have done the 5 minutes under the minimum time thing) and the chocolate soaked through the bottom layer and just made them super greasy. They didn't hold together at all when I tried to cut them and take them out of the pan (this was after they'd cooled) Sorry, I really wanted this to work! What a waste of ingredients--I threw it all away except for the edges. (which were good, by the way)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      This was really rich and chocolatey! Nice and moist. Chocolate lovers will love this! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      Wow! Super rich and gooey. My son thought I put icing in between them. My DH who does not have much of a sweet tooth at all, I watched him go back for more and more! These were gooey like I said, but the taste is wonderful. I doubled the recipe too. They were a bit too rich for me, but that didn't stop me from having a few! LOL Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      Well..... I did make these brownies, and I didn't make these brownies. It's very rare that I use mixes to make things, especially since they are imported into this country and very expensive. So I used my regular brownie recipe (Amazing, Really Amazing, Fudge Brownies). I left out the chocolate chips from my recipe and just followed Impera_Magna's instructions from #2 onwards. An excellent idea! The brownies were practically inhaled (we have many teenagers in our family). I'm going to try it again with different kinds of chocolate bars, some with rice crisps, maybe whole almonds, and, as a total mad experiment, I want to try the chocolate bars with the pop rocks inside, THAT should be interesting! Thanks for the new trick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      Wow, what a chocolate rush!! I made these to take to a potluck, but I was in a hurry and cut them before they were completely cooled. They were runny, so I just took the ones from the edges of the pan. The rest have been in the fridge and are perfect. More for me!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      Made this for 12 and under youth group for Wed night church. They loved it!!! All the boys wanted the recipe for their moms lol. This was so rich and fudgy. Great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      Man, these were the bomb! I made them for work and they lasted about an hour, I made a double batch. They are very simple to make and the chocolate bars make it awesome!!! I'm going to try this with some sort of chocolate caramel candy! THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      Whoaaaaaaa.....What a chocaholics delight!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Special Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.8
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    35%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 122.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes