11 Reviews

10 STARS!!!! Excellent cheese ball! I just mixed it up and tried it...it hasn't even sat yet and it is the best cheese ball I have ever tasted! I will be making this one over and over! Your sister's recipe is a winner for sure! Thanks for sharing!!! :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jewlmaker June 15, 2012

Loved it! Can see making this for many a gathering, including this weekend!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GeeOJulie December 17, 2014

Excellent. When making it I discovered that my husband had not bought cayenne pepper as requested. So I used a little Cajun seasoning and red pepper flakes to make up for it. I also doubled the hot sauce. I took it to work for snack day and it was gone before lunch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa F. November 22, 2013

This is a stellar cheese ball! :) Love how easy it is to prepare, how pretty it looks and how yummy it tastes. Maybe a tad too much onion for my taste, but thats ok.<br/>Thanks so much for sharing this keeper with us, dreamer!<br/>Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #63 October 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula October 25, 2013

Delicious! I made this cheese ball for my family at Christmas; what a huge hit. The level of spice was spot on. Thanks for sharing, Dreamer in Ontario!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tsquaredg January 15, 2011

I brought this cheese ball to my inlaws big Christmas dinner and nobody could believe that I made it. They had a store bought one that just kind of sat there while mine was devoured! So full of flavor and just absolutely delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deadchickens January 20, 2010

I made this last night for New Years Eve tomorrow night, in order to let it sit for a few days and let the flavors really blend -- I must admit I sneaked a few bites for myself before rolling in a ball and it was sooooo good! I also mixed some nuts into the ball and also rolled it in the nuts (I used walnuts). I am sure that this will go like gangbusters at the party and I will report back then! Thanks for posting! Made for PRMR tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ December 30, 2009

FINALLY!!!! I have been searching for 12 years for a good cheese ball---this is it! I went through about 30 other recipes & jotted down ingrediants that I could add to the recipe in case it needed tweaking. I followed your recipe exactly as written other than not using accent. I mixed it, tasted it & absolutely nothing else is needed! After only 5 minutes the flavour is fantastic. I can only imagine how yummy it'll be in a day/two when everything really comes together! Thanks for sharing this recipe....my search for a fantastic cheeseball has come to an end, on to the next challenge!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
um-um-good November 02, 2009

Wow! This cheese ball was a BIG hit at our New Year's Eve '08 shin dig. It's identical to the LeBlanc's cheese ball we can buy locally (famous cheese ball - people travel great distances to buy :-). Lots of flavor, especially after a day or two. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
enchantedmesa January 03, 2009

Lots of flavor in this! Great with wheat thins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 February 08, 2008
My Sister's Spicy Cheese Ball