Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Secret Shrimp Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Secret Shrimp Sauce Recipe

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2009

      This is awesome and sooo easy to make!! I made the mistake of using Miracle Whip the first time I made this to reduce the fat a little bit.....nowhere close to the right taste. Only real mayo from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      MMMmmmmmmmm served with fresh shrimp!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      My fiancé and I loved this stuff. It was very close to the sauce we get at the Japanese hibachi restaurant. I made it the night before which allowed all of the flavor to get absorbed into the sauce. Although we used it on Shrimp this would be great for crab cakes, chicken, rice etc. This is a keeper!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      *Fantastic* shrimp sauce!! Its just perfect blend of ingrients and all these ingredients I have on hand in my pantry. I used this sauce with Garlic Shrimp Stir-Fry and want to try some on a salad. This is a keeper thanks for sharing this one Marsha!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      This recipe was very good although I did cut down on the amount of mayo to 2 cups. My family loved it and I just used a whisk to mix it all together. Thanks for posting a recipe that is very close to a local Japanese restaurant's version. My daughter even ate it on her salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      I have looked at this recipe so many times....it just seemed like such a wierd combo. Well, I needed a sauce for salmon patties and saw that someone had used this. I halved it becauseI was still skeptical....MARSHA, you are my new best friend! This is going to be one well used recipe at our house from now on! I can't wait to try it on all kinds of things!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      Wow, this is SOME tasty stuff....even immediately afdter it was made! I used it for a shrimp salad, it was delightful. I can't wait to try it with other things, particularly the crab cakes I have been wanting to make! For fun and giggles I think sometime I would try chili sauce instead of ketchup for a little more robust taste, but it truly is delightful jast as it is. And so simple to make, you can whip it right up! So whatcha waiting for? I wish I hadn't waited to try this...it's GOOOOOOOD!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      This is a nice change from regular shrimp sauce. I added a teaspoon of horseradish as suggested. It was also very good on hamburgers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      Our store has had the most wonderful big succluent shrimp, peeled and deveined, on sale lately. I made this to dip them in for a snack. I have to go back tomorrow and get a couple of pounds. This was fast and easy and OH! so good. I added about 1/2 tsp prepared horseradish since DH really likes horseradish. He loved it. Marsha, you've done good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      I scaled this down to 2 servings and wish I wouldn't of! I had this for lunch today with a crabcake and some shrimp. Very tasty and quite easy to mix up. I already plan on making another batch to have on our hamburgers this weekend. I think that will be great. The next time I make this for shrimp or seafood, I will add some horseradish like someone suggested!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      Sorry Marsha, but this recipe tasted so strongly of mayonnaise, that it overpowered all the rest of the ingredients. I tried increasing the quantities of everything else, but no one really liked it as much.. sorry for such a low review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      While I did not follow the exact measurements, I did use all the listed ingredients to taste, and sauce was well received by my children. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      It was alright; I was expecting it to be better than it was since everyone was raving about it. I combined the sauce with pasta, shrimp, peppers, onion, and tomato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      I made this to serve with BBQ salmon, which was a very nice combination. I also served it a few days later as a dipper for french fries. For my small family, next time I will make a half recipe because this makes a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      Marsha this is fabulous! You should add a warning about how addictive this is! I used Miracle whip and just stirred up with a fork-it's so easy. I made this to eat with chips, and I'm going to use it on hamburgers very soon. For my kids I'll cut down on the pepper; for me it's perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      Updated: Very easy and dh says "it was good!" Big compliment there cuz he is very picky. Perfect blend of spices! I used Miracle Whip Lite which added a little sweetness. This is a keeper. I will use more cayenne in the future but we like spicy stuff! Thanks Marsha! Update: DH made ham sandwiches and turkey breast sandwiches with this sauce and said it was a great change from mayo and mustard. Took extra in his lunch to dip his chips and to share with others- he has great manners! hehehe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      Absolutely wonderful! I also halfed the recipe and served the sauce on top of shrimp po-boys. The flavors work so well together and I can see how it would be great with many dishes. Thanks Marsha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      I can now understand the phrase "My family likes it on everything"! DH and I had shrimp and tilapia along with roasted brussel sprouts for lunch today. I mixed up 1/2 of this recipe and I literally ate it on the shrimp, fish and brussel sprouts! This would definitely be good as Marsha listed in her description, but I also think it would be good on burgers or chicken! Use your imagination and you can't go wrong! Thanks MarshaD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2005

      Delicious. I halfed the recipe and used this on Salmon patties. I can;t wait to serve it at a party with shrimp cocktail. Thanks Marsha!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Secret Shrimp Sauce Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.3
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    72%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 13.7 mg
    4%
    Sodium 421.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites