Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Own Slow Cooker Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Own Slow Cooker Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2012

      Excellent even without the chili sauce. I will definately make them again and use the chili sauce next time. I love things that can be made in the crockpot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Oh my, these are EXCELLENT, not only because of the taste, but also because they can be made in the crockpot...my #1 kitchen appliance, especially during the hot summer months here in GA. Even my daughter, who hates bell peppers couldn't stop raving about these while she gobbled down two of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      FANTASTIC! I used a whole uncle bens long grain and wild rice box (without the seasoning packet) and instead of the soup, I used canned tomato sauce and I used the recipe for the substitution for chili sauce. My husband said this was his absolutely favorite thing I have ever cooked for him and we have been together for 17 years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Very Good! I just realized I didn't review this excellent recipe. I made it back in August with giant peppers from my garden. It was just what I was craving. I didn't have any chili sauce, so I used princess buttercup's Chili Sauce Substitute (Chili Sauce Substitute). Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      This is the best stuffed peppers ever! I used red and yellow peppers. Thier great

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      Very easy and very, very good! I did have to make some changes based on what I had on hand: lean ground turkey instead of ground beef; garlic powder instead of fresh garlic; tomato juice instead of soup; and improvised chili sauce (using 'Zaar's substitution guide) since I didn't realize that I was out until I was already in the midst of making these. I threw the whole thing together in the evening, stuck it in the fridge, then started up the crockpot just before leaving for work in the morning. By the time I came home, it was all so tender the peppers were practically melting apart. My fiance and our roommate both loved this, so much so that the roommate is begging me to make this a regular in my cooking routine! Thanks for a keeper of a recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      These were very good peppers. My family really did enjoy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      Excellent recipe! I filled 4 HUGE peppers and it was perfect! I made as written and I know I will make these again and again! I served with Creamed Corn Casserole topped with shredded Swiss cheese and both hubby and son raved about it! Wonderful and filling! Thanks for sharing! Need I say more?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      Loved this. The Beau loved it even more and he's the picky one. Since there are only two of us I cut the recipe down a little and made just 4 peppers, using yellow peppers because they were 2-for-a-dollar (I KNOW!!!!). I'm always trying to squeeze one more vegetable into a dish so I grated a carrot into the meat mixture and I added some fennel seed, but that's all that was different. My rice didn't finish cooking so next time I'll use cooked rice, but I would keep everything else the same. I used the lower end of the cooking time because I wanted my peppers to keep their shape and not "melt" as one reviewer put it, so that might be what affected the rice lack of doneness.

      I'm not sure I used the intended chili sauce since I hadn't heard of chili sauce for meatballs, but tried shrimp cocktail sauce.... da bomb. I rarely make recipes more than once but this goes in my exception book so I can make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      VERY good! I'll be making this recipe a regular menu item at home. Everybody raved over it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      Fantastic, "old fashion comfort food", just like Mom use to make. Made a few changes because did not have items on hand. Used "Chili Sauce Substitute" for chili sauce & used 1 can of V-8 juice instead of tomato soup. Also used home canned stewed tomatoes from my garden.
      I'm just now making it for the 2nd time, and does it smell good.
      God Bless & Merry Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      It is a very good recipe that I will make again. However, I did make some modifications. I used brown rice, instead of chili sauce I used can of diced chili tomatoes. The top leftover pepper I chopped up and mixed it with the rest of the ingredients used for stuffing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      This recipe is awesome! Got rave reviews; definite keeper! Made a few changes to suit our tastes and because it's a rarity for me to not make changes to recipe. So although I changed some things up, the basic recipe enabled me to serve a wonderful dinner :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      I loved this!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      I used instant rice and colored peppers instead. I forgot to get tomatoe soup so I used tomatoe paste. I don't recomend doing that again. I went with the 1/2 cup of chili sauce although it did turn out good I think I should have gone with 3/4 of a cup instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Own Slow Cooker Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.9
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    14%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 46.8 mg
    15%
    Sodium 903.3 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes