23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

OK, this isn't the same as a rolled out crust, but it is pretty close and very easy. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan September 24, 2009

Made this for a pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving. I've never made pie crust before, but I'll never go back to store bought again after this. It was very flaky and it's so easy to make! Thanks for the keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DCKiki November 27, 2008

I never made a pie. Just started to learn 2 cook. When i made this with pumpkin I was so proud of myself and my fam. ate it all. THANK YOU

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chesonis November 02, 2008

I made this crust with Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie #31128. So good, it was a bit crumbly but the flavor was outstanding and the ease of it all gets 5 stars!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buttercup #2 October 21, 2008

The crust was very easy to make & very flaky,2 thumbs up! I had to add a lil more milk so I could spread it all over the top. I used self-rising flour instead cause I was out of plain.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DarksLight September 02, 2008

Works wonderfully!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AllForHim November 06, 2007

Very,very,very easy to make pie crust. It was great for my tomato-basil-yogurt tart.The only reason I did not give it 5 stars it's because it crumbled a little bit when I was cutting it. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Arichka March 23, 2007

This is good made it for the vegetable quiche http://www.recipezaar.com/28042. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Umm Abdarrahman December 24, 2006

This is the only recipe that I have used for a pie crust. It is sooo good. Very easy to make, and I love the texture. I did reduce the salt just a tad as capless suggested. Used about 3/4 tsp salt. It's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fola_08 September 04, 2006

Easy to make, tasted great! Had trouble with quantities, though. Seemed to make too much dough for the 9" pan. Also agree with "capless" to decrease salt next time I make it. Definitely a repeat recipe despite these issues.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HerbofGrace October 23, 2005
My Own Pie Crust