Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Own Pie Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Own Pie Crust

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2009

      OK, this isn't the same as a rolled out crust, but it is pretty close and very easy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      Made this for a pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving. I've never made pie crust before, but I'll never go back to store bought again after this. It was very flaky and it's so easy to make! Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I never made a pie. Just started to learn 2 cook. When i made this with pumpkin I was so proud of myself and my fam. ate it all. THANK YOU

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I made this crust with Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie #31128. So good, it was a bit crumbly but the flavor was outstanding and the ease of it all gets 5 stars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      The crust was very easy to make & very flaky,2 thumbs up! I had to add a lil more milk so I could spread it all over the top. I used self-rising flour instead cause I was out of plain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Works wonderfully!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      Very,very,very easy to make pie crust. It was great for my tomato-basil-yogurt tart.The only reason I did not give it 5 stars it's because it crumbled a little bit when I was cutting it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      This is good made it for the vegetable quiche http://www.recipezaar.com/28042. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      This is the only recipe that I have used for a pie crust. It is sooo good. Very easy to make, and I love the texture. I did reduce the salt just a tad as capless suggested. Used about 3/4 tsp salt. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Easy to make, tasted great! Had trouble with quantities, though. Seemed to make too much dough for the 9" pan. Also agree with "capless" to decrease salt next time I make it. Definitely a repeat recipe despite these issues.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      Wonderful recipe!! So light and flaky, I loved it!! I really liked it because it's easy to mold and shape and you can make different types of tops as well. Made a wonderful lattice top for an apple pie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      I loved this recipe! So easy to do, much easier than the shortening pie crusts. I liked the texture, very flaky, and the taste was great, too!!! This was the best crust I have made! Thank you Lali!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      This was a very yummy pie crust. I was making banana cream pie, but didn't want to waste the filling if we didn't like the crust. So when it was done baking, I took a taste. Absolutely delicious. My son saw me eating, so he came over for a bite. We liked it so much we ate most of the crust before we could even get the filling in. I would also decrease the salt some like someone else mentioned. This is my new pie crust recipe. Way better than any shortening type I've ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      I made this recipe for a quiche. Perfect - extremely easy, tasty, and flaky. I don't make pie crusts often & had lost my oil recipe so sure was happy to find yours. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      my son and i made this for a blue berry pie.we loved it.the only difference was that i added maybe a teaspoon of cardomon.easy and deliciuos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      I have never been able to bake a good pie crust (until now). I have used this recipe several times with several different pies (pecan pie at Thanksgiving, Rhubarb Crumble Pie-which I got from this website, and a Chocale Chip Pie and a Brownie Pie). It has always turned out great, it is super easy and it doesn't stick. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      Very good! I was making a chocolate banana cream pie, and this crust just happened to have a cookie-like texture. The textural contrast was wonderful! Even my Grandmother, the lard crust Queen, liked this crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      What a fabulous pie crust! No more store bought frozen crusts for me. This was easy and delicious too. I left it uncooked and made a ham and cheese quiche in it. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      What a wonderful recipe! Just as easy as indicated. Light and fluffy and mistake proof! Kudos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2004

      Easy to make. NO rolling out sticky dough like other oil crusts. It had very good flavor and baked very nicely with no puffing up. The crust did not stick or get soggy. As a personal preference I'd decrease the salt a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Own Pie Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (358 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1763.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1007
    57%
    Total Fat 111.9 g
    172%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 4.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 2344.1 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 169.6 g
    56%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 25.6 g
    102%
    Protein 20.3 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites