14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My family and I really enjoyed this soup. The condensed soup made the broth have a little more body to it. Very good!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeNut January 27, 2002

This is really a fabulous soup, it has become a keeper in our house. We add a little more vegetable usually two carrots and a cup of peas. We cut the noodles in half only 6 ounces and we still have more noodle than broth. Next time we are going to use 6 cups of water to 6 ounces of noodles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef-slim January 16, 2010

this was a very easy and good soup! i did add about a cup and half extra water and 3 chicken bouillon cubes too. salt, pepper, onion salt, and a dash of garlic salt too.u also used canned chicken and it turned out just the same. it's all i had on hand. my hubby loved it, he usually only eats campbells out of the can but he'd had mouth surgery today so i thought i'd make some home made and it turned out very good. just needs more water than called for to handle all the noodles. thanks darlene!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GeorgiaArmyWife December 11, 2008

We loved this soup recipe!!! It was so very easy to fix. I added 1 extra cup of water as the liquid seemed to soak into the noodles. I also used penne pasta since I didn't have any fettuccine plus some parsley. Great job!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hookedongin92 October 12, 2008

Our family loved this soup. We just think alittle more cream of chicken soup and a dash of pepper and a bit of parsely or someother spice would make this dish. but fantastic base recipe. All it needs is a small kick

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cori<3 October 05, 2008

A nice simple soup - easy to make when you're not feeling so hot and you're the mamma. Tasted great to my poor sick throat, but my kids were a bit more picky.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momof2kiddos February 17, 2008

I saw a review at the bottom that set a light bulb off in my head. I have always looked for a good chicken noodle side dish recipe but haven't found one. I used this recipe at a launching point for a great chicken noodles recipe since one person said there was virtually no soup because it was soaked up by the noodles. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissMia July 22, 2007

I rate this a 5 for easy and great taste. I've added it to my regulars. Miss Nancy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Nancy January 17, 2007

I tought a group of 4-H kids to cook last weekend and this was our soup. It came together very easily and tasted great! They took their food home to feed their families and everyone enjoyed this. My only complaint was that after it cooled,all 7 batches soaked up all of the liquid.It was still very good though. I will make this on a cold lazy day myself! :) Thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl December 11, 2006
(My Own Lazy Day Recipe) Chicken Noodle Soup