30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This garlic bread was delish and so easy to make! Everyone kept telling me how good it was! We will definatly make this often! Thake you, silly sally, for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Sweet Pea** June 16, 2013

LOVED IT! Had this with chicken parm and buttery green beans! The whole meal was great, but the garlic bread was AMAZING! My boyfriend HATES mayo so I didn't tell him there was mayo in it until after and he said that it tasted so good, he didn't care about the mayo! I think the mayo added the perfect zing to it so that it was a little sour in a way. Since there were only two of us eating, I used a sourdough sandwich roll and my toaster over. This was amazing and cooked in about 15 mins in the toaster oven when set to 375. I still wrapped it in foil but towards the end I had a few small openings at the top of the loaf so that the heat could come in a toast the bread slightly. Thanks so much for a great meal and for sharing this recipe with us. I love being able to share my carb addiction with the boyfriend as often as possible!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cali chef November 11, 2009

OK i read all the reviews because i was like mayonnaise??? ewww!!! BUT i made it and it was AMAZING. no hint of mayonnaise taste whatsoever!!! i put both garlic salt and garlic powder in it. I LOVE GARLIC! I also put some oregano and thime in it as well. I did not have parmesan so i shredded some american cheese and sprinkled it over SLICED WHITE BREAD and then put it in the oven to taste. like i said early it was AMAZING and smells just as good as it tastes. You need to try THIS RECIPE!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
miss.country October 07, 2009

I have been looking for a wonderful garlic bread recipe and I have finally found it!! Next time I will add a little garlic powder as well, personal preforance, I love garlic! Thanks so much for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thephotogal June 16, 2009

Fabulous recipe - the mayo makes it so creamy. I used mozzarella as that's what I had on hand and minced garlic. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BBNNC April 15, 2009

good but not garlicy enough next time i make it ill use more garlic salt

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shorty207 October 25, 2008

My BF loves a softer garlic bread so this was right up his alley. I would have preferred a crisper crust, so next time I think I will unwrap the bread after 15 minutes and then sprinkle it with cheese and continue to bake it open faced for another 5 minutes or so... we both really liked the flavor... really nice and buttery with a mellow garlic flavor. I didn't melt my butter but rather softened it in the microwave before incorporating the mayo... Thanks for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlfitgirl May 14, 2008

Great! I used this after baking Kittencal's Soft White Baguette-Style Bread and it came out perfect! Threw an extra loaf, all made up with your garlic spread, in the freezer for next time. Loved the tang of the mayo (normally, I can't stand mayo, but it didn't taste that way here). Thanks for a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflower5656 November 06, 2007

Really good garlic bread! I used fresh garlic and a little salt instead of the garlic salt, but that was the only change I made. No one noticed the mayo. I will make this again. Thank you Silly Sally for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim D. April 03, 2007
My Own Garlic Bread