Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Own Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Own Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2013

      This garlic bread was delish and so easy to make! Everyone kept telling me how good it was! We will definatly make this often! Thake you, silly sally, for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      LOVED IT! Had this with chicken parm and buttery green beans! The whole meal was great, but the garlic bread was AMAZING! My boyfriend HATES mayo so I didn't tell him there was mayo in it until after and he said that it tasted so good, he didn't care about the mayo! I think the mayo added the perfect zing to it so that it was a little sour in a way. Since there were only two of us eating, I used a sourdough sandwich roll and my toaster over. This was amazing and cooked in about 15 mins in the toaster oven when set to 375. I still wrapped it in foil but towards the end I had a few small openings at the top of the loaf so that the heat could come in a toast the bread slightly. Thanks so much for a great meal and for sharing this recipe with us. I love being able to share my carb addiction with the boyfriend as often as possible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      OK i read all the reviews because i was like mayonnaise??? ewww!!! BUT i made it and it was AMAZING. no hint of mayonnaise taste whatsoever!!! i put both garlic salt and garlic powder in it. I LOVE GARLIC! I also put some oregano and thime in it as well. I did not have parmesan so i shredded some american cheese and sprinkled it over SLICED WHITE BREAD and then put it in the oven to taste. like i said early it was AMAZING and smells just as good as it tastes. You need to try THIS RECIPE!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      I have been looking for a wonderful garlic bread recipe and I have finally found it!! Next time I will add a little garlic powder as well, personal preforance, I love garlic! Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Fabulous recipe - the mayo makes it so creamy. I used mozzarella as that's what I had on hand and minced garlic. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      good but not garlicy enough next time i make it ill use more garlic salt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      My BF loves a softer garlic bread so this was right up his alley. I would have preferred a crisper crust, so next time I think I will unwrap the bread after 15 minutes and then sprinkle it with cheese and continue to bake it open faced for another 5 minutes or so... we both really liked the flavor... really nice and buttery with a mellow garlic flavor. I didn't melt my butter but rather softened it in the microwave before incorporating the mayo... Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

    • on November 06, 2007

      Great! I used this after baking Kittencal's Soft White Baguette-Style Bread and it came out perfect! Threw an extra loaf, all made up with your garlic spread, in the freezer for next time. Loved the tang of the mayo (normally, I can't stand mayo, but it didn't taste that way here). Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      Really good garlic bread! I used fresh garlic and a little salt instead of the garlic salt, but that was the only change I made. No one noticed the mayo. I will make this again. Thank you Silly Sally for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Wow! This was so good for being so quick and easy! I was skeptical about the mayo but it really works. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt since thats all I had. Thanks for posting! We will definitely use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      We thought this bread was good. Quick and easy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      Delicious!! I did add some fresh garlic, used softened butter and fresh parmesan... WONDERFUL!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Great! Yes, maybe add some minced garlic would be nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      Very good! Wasn't sure about the mayo, but it worked. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      So good.Will be making this often. made exactly as stated and there were no leftovers!thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      Brittney this was excellent. I did add the garlic to the butter before melting, actually added 2 cloves, then made open faced in the oven, added the cheese after removing from the oven. Great taste. Loved the mayo. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      Hands down, the best garlic bread ever. Thanks so much for posting, we'll be making this with each Italian meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      totally scrumptious !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      I made this for my boyfriend for Valentines dinner and he loved it. He is a "garlic bread freak" (lol) and he wanted the recipe so he could make it when I am not at his house!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Own Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.4
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    47%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 1.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 672.5 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites