Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Orange Roast Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Orange Roast Chicken

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2011

      I prepared this recipe for my brown bag lunch. I marinated the chicken overnight instead of a hour.
      Like Evelyn/athens suggested, I did turn the chicken midway during cooking to ensure even basting and coloring.
      Came out beautiful and taste was good
      I would add more season in the marinate and with the onions and oranges. Will do this recipe again and tweek it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      I absolutely loved this as did the rest of my family. I eliminated the marinating step due to time but felt that it was delicious just the same.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      This was a very simple recipe with a great taste. The chicken was moist. I would have given it 5 stars but there was one young guest that did not care for the citrus taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      It is very good and so easy to prepare sooo tasty I love the orange and soy taste I served this at our church get together they really loved it I got the whole chickens on sale at Sam's club two to a bag. I have even used chicken parts for this recipe my hubby loved the whole chicken. Thanks this was very helpful as I've trying to find a recipe using orange.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      I made this recipe twice during the contest period. The first time I followed the directions carefully and was very pleased with the results. The second time I had a bag of leg quarters needing to be used and decided to utilize your recipe again. I marinated them several hours longer and then just piled the orange wedges and onion around the chicken. This is a easy recipe using ingredients I always have on hand. Good luck in the contest!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Very simple to make and delicious to eat! I love the flavor combination of the oragnes and the soy sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      This recipe was good, but the kind of recipe I would normally like to 'tweak'. I would have liked it with a bit more garlic and spice, and I think the citrus would have been delicious on the outside of the chicken as well as roasting on the inside (possibly zesting the oranges before inserting them and adding the zest to the soy marinade?). I started the bird breast-side-down, and turned about half way through baking so that both sides could get brown and crisp - something not mentioned in the recipe. Perhaps a novice cook would want to know what to do with the onions and orange after baking (I discarded). Good attempt. Good base recipe. Good luck, chef.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      This is a nice simple roast chicken recipe. I did not add salt since I used a 1/4 cup soy sauce (tamari). This is a great quick chicken recipe and I plan to use this recipe in my rotisserie for dinner during the week at some point. The only thing I would do is to add some herbs to the cavity for a contrasting flavor. We liked the skin. Good Luck Chef!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      This chicken was delicious. Nice use of contest ingredients. The finished chicken looked beautiful, was tender, juicy and very very flavourful. I marinaded the chicken for 6 hours. The flavour was outstanding. Thanks so much for sharing and good luck in the contest.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      After making several of the more involved and intricate contest recipes the simplicity of this dish is very welcome. With very little effort it produced a moist, tender, beautifully-colored bird that tasted as good as it looked. I wish I had made 2 so that we could try it cold. But after lunch for 4 there's nothing left but bones. I really cannot think of anything that would have improved this recipe. It is simply stop you in your tracks good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Delicious! Instructions were perfect, easy to prepare! This is a real winner, good luck in the contest!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Reviewed for RSC # 9. This tasted fine… to me at least, but DH, not-the-world’s-greatest lover-of-chicken took one look at the orange in it and opted for a pasta dish instead so sadly this recipe won’t be stuck onto my fridge to be made again.. Personally I found that the top parts of the birdie hardly tasted of orange at all, but the bottom bits were almost too full of orange flavour and it was a bit of a Love/Hate relationship with this recipe. Well to be completely fair “Hate� is wayyy too strong a word for this as it wasn’t bad at all… it was completely edible and I think a lot of people might well like it because they are more used to this combination of flavours than we are here and I think that this IS a recipe where personal preference probably does have a very large role to play when making a rating. Please see my rating system: a great recipe to have tried , but one that didn’t suit our tastes as much as we had hoped for. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Orange Roast Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (403 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 695.3
     
    Calories from Fat 419
    60%
    Total Fat 46.5 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 213.8 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1208.0 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 53.0 g
    106%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites