Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Not-So-Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Not-So-Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2004

      This was Wonderfull, the whole family Loved it!!! I was told that this will be the Chicken Noodle soup I make from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2003

      This just became my new chicken soup recipe. The directions are easy to follow and the taste of the soup is wonderful. Everyone kept going back for more. This recipe makes a lot (another reason to give it five stars)so we'll be enjoying it again today. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      Wow, I made some really terrific chicken noodle soup today!! We had some great soup at a restaurant 3 days ago and I went on a mission to find a great chicken soup to do at home and I found it on the first try! I cooked the chicken with the seasonings and boullion cubes yesterday, removed the chicken, cut it up, chilled the chicken and broth overnight. Today I removed the fat from the broth, brought it to a boil, added the vegetables and cooked them for a bit, then added the noodle and chicken. It was wonderful, better than the soup we had at the restaurant! The broth has that nice yellow color and the flavor is so rich! My husband has the 'warm fuzzies' and is crashed on the couch. Thanks so much MEP, we loved this, my search is over and I'll always do this recipe! PS: this makes a lot - BONUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      A wonderful recipe. The only thing I did different was to use chicken leg quarters for my meat as I find it not only is less expensive ( 10 # is $5.90 at Wall-mart) but more flavorful than chicken breasts. I also made only 1/2 the recipe as I am a household of one. I boiled the entire 10 pounds with the veggies stated in this recipe but a larger quanity. That gave me an enormous amount of broth which I refrigerated over night. That made it easy to remove the fat that had hardened on top. Next time I make this I have all the ingredients ready in the freezer for a quick meal. I used the extra chicken to make chicken salad, a casserole and a few sandwiches. Thanks for this delicious recipe !!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      This is amazing! My husband said it's as fine a chicken soup as he's ever had. I followed Hey Jude's review below and cooked the chicken with herbs and bullion the night before. I put fresh rosemary and thyme in cheesecloth and cooked with the chicken. Used 6 cups store-bought chicken broth, 14 c. water, and 6 bullion cubes. Needs more veggies, so next time I'll double the amounts of celery and carrots. Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      This soup was awesome!!!! First time attempting to make it. It turned out great. Taste just like what my mom use to make. Will be using this recipe over and over again!!! Thanks for sharing it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      This just tastes like my grandma's chicken soup, true chicken soup for the soul!!! I usually add some mushrooms at the end with the noodles. Great recipe for anyone with a cold or the flu, light to digest and very comforting, add extra pepper to clear those sinuses ;o) Thanks for posting, Hep Mep.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Absolutely LOVE this recipe! I have made this multiple times, and it is fabulous! I use a whole chicken (around 4 lbs.) instead of the breast halves and it works out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      I saved this about a month ago, and finally got around to making it yesterday. It is good! Homemade soup rules and this one is perfect. Great flavour, just a perfect feel better meal with a nice slice of homemade bread. Thanks Mep! When I make it I will think of you. BB

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

    • on July 07, 2008

      Very good. I used my pressure cooker to cook all the ingredients except the noodles. It was delish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      this is a great recipe and very tasty! loved it... and so did my kids, that's a major plus!@!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      What yummy pot of soup this makes. I used leftover chicken, and it was easy and delicious. Whole family ate it, even the boys, so that says a lot. It was perfect for a nice chilly Fall day. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      A Keeper in my book!!! Thanks for the great soup receipe MEP... cooked it just like you say and it's a family hit... even the sick child ate it :D. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Not-So-Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (510 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.9
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    19%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 57.8 mg
    19%
    Sodium 2023.8 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 14.2 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites