Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Nana's Curried Sausages Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Nana's Curried Sausages

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2013

      Best tasting curry for all the family that I have tasted.. I barbequed the sausages, and used the recipe as is.. I have my own curry powder purchased from Singapore that really hit the mark. Highly recommend this recipe.. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      YUM! Can't decide if it tastes better than it smells. A few variations - used vegetarian sausages - added a couple of zucchinis, chick peas and kidney beans to stretch it further. It tastes great and freezes well - perfect for lunches or a quick dinner. Serves well with brown rice or mashed potato. Thanks for posting an old school favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      WOW - very yummy. Had then for lunch at work today and one of the truck drivers asked for the recipe :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      I have got to say I really enjoyed this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except like Sonya01, I boiled the sausages to reduce the fat content. It was so simple to make and the taste was lovely. This is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Fantastic had these for dinner last night very easy to put together would be an easy weeknight meal. I boiled my sausages to as it was easier for me. DH enjoyed these he love curry. Made for Ed'n 9: MAKE MY RECIPE- Tag game in the Aust/NZ forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      I chose this for Edition 8 - Make My Recipe because it reminded me of eating curry sausages with my late dad and scaled it back to 3 serves using thick beef sausages which I boiled in water rather than grilling or broiling. This was a wetter mix than dad's but delicious, even the DM enjoyed (so in the 5 years the DM has lived with us I have converted her to mild curries - somethings dad never could do but he liked them super hot). Thank you Christie for great memories.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      Have been looking for an old school curried sausage recipe for ages - this recipe was great. Added a bit more curry as we like spicy as well as more tomato, vinegar & sugar as found the worcestershire a bit over-powering but still v yummy. Definitely keeping as a new favourite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Really really yummy. I left out the onions though as I don't like them, and added pineapple chunks. Yum yum! It is also really cool that you are from Invercargill, NZ too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This was so yummy! It's middle of winter here, and so incredibly cold, this was perfect winter comfort food! We loved it! Thanks for sharing! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Nana's Curried Sausages

    Serving Size: 1 (337 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 553.8
     
    Calories from Fat 399
    72%
    Total Fat 44.4 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 120.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1106.6 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites