10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

love this recipe i make this often and always get great compliments!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stonefamily March 20, 2014

I made this one because it is an authentic recipe. My family was so impressed. It turned out exactly as described and tasted even better. I have made pavlova before and will throw out any other recipe. I made lemon curd to go with it and used fresh fruit. Excellent!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
codypuss April 17, 2009

Love this Pav, my efforts have always been a bit hit and miss in the Pav department but this recipe always works for me. Delicious with Lemon Curd. Thanks Jen T

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fayz810 January 13, 2015

Mmm miss that taste from home.. i think its time this kiwi made some Pavlova for her friends..here in california.. thanks for sharing the recipe seing the reviews i'm sure after manking this it will be a Hit.. amngst my friends.. Happy Kiwi.. & Happy Eating..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mo_manea September 01, 2012

great desert without wheat flour! Thank you for sharing the recipe. I appreciated the detailed instructions with baking times... as my meringues often collapse... This turned out wonderful. Thanks again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iva January 03, 2012

I haven't made this but I sure have had the pleasure of eating it, made by the chef herself! We have tasted a few pavlovas in NZ and this one is the best by far. It's just like she says, creamy on the inside but a bit crunchy on the outside and divine with whipped cream and strawberries on top. Heaven on a plate!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sackville April 11, 2009

I had made Kittens Lemon Soup recipe 260156. It uses 7 egg yolks, so whats a girl to do with all those egg whites?? Make a pav of course!! Great recipe Jen, makes a lovely big pav. Yum yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* February 09, 2008

I've never made a Pav before so this was my first time and it turned out beautifully. I made sure to take my time adding the sugar as I knew this was crucial. Topped with cream, fresh mango and passionfruit. This made our Christmas Day meal perfect and everyone raved about it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies December 28, 2007

Awesome Pav recipe. Thankyou.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
De Wool October 20, 2007

Jen I used your recipe to make my first ever pavlova. You are now a star in this household!! The pav turned out perfectly...just the right crunch on the outside and deliciously marshmallowy on the inside. I spread the cooled pavlova shell with whipped fresh cream and decorated it with strawberries and kiwifruit. Pavlova - Yum!!! Thanks Jen for a fabulous dessert!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fairy Nuff July 07, 2005
My N Z Pavlova