Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Mum's Easy and Traditional English Yorkshire Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Mum's Easy and Traditional English Yorkshire Pudding

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2010

      I followed the directions exactly but when I was putting it in the pan, I thought this batter is way too thin. It'll never work. When I opened the oven, I was amazed. They were magnificent. I've been trying to make a decent Yorkshire pud for 40 years and this was by far the best. Ate too many but who cares.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Have tested many receipes for yorkshire, this by far has been the best. Did them in muffin tins (used bacon grease for tins) and WOW there were superb. Really impressed my dinner guests. Thank you for such a GREAT, EASY and FOOLPROOF receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      After my Nana passed away I never thought I would have good Yorkshire Puddings again, but I have been proven wrong! While not QUITE as good as hers, the method is easy to understand and mine came out fantastic. Thank you so very much. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      I would give this recipe 10 stars if possible the Yorkies were perfect! I made the batter several hours before dinner - Kept it in the fridge, got the pan & a bit of roast fat very hot - Poured in the batter - quick as a winf popped them in the oven - kept oven door shut & 20 minutes later Mmmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      EXCELLENT!!! We had this with homemade gravy and couldn't get enough!! Very easy to make as well. Thanks so much for sharing your mum's recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      I always wanted to try yorkshire pudding, and tonight was the night. I thought i would experiment- this recipe was fantastic. I followed the directions- which were so easy- and they came out perfectly. thank you for sharing it!

      I am a vegetarian so I made a potato and vegetable stew to go with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      Wonderful! My puds came out perfectly for dh birthday dinner. Thank you. Kids requesting for their b-day dinners already:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      Wow, I'm SO happy I found this recipe! I too thought the batter was very thin but maybe that is the secret! 5 eggs made up my cup, and I accidentally poured it all on the flour at once, but no matter it seems. I also had no time to let the batter sit and poured it in the hot oil (that there is so little of compared to other recipes) right away. They turned out amazingly high, light, crisp on the outside, tender on the inside. My hubby and sons inhaled a whole dozen with everything from gravy to butter and syrup. Thanks to you and your mum FT for giving me a foolproof recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      Just PERFECT!! Thanks for another winner, French Tart!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Been such a long time since I made yorkies I needed to get the measurements again. This recipe rocks! I use skimmed milk and so used 1 cup of milk instead of 1/2 milk and 1/2 water. They were outstanding especially covered with home made gravy made from scratch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      These turned out amazing! I was afraid of how runny the mixture was; but, they puffed up great & tasted fantastic!!! Your recipe has replaced my granny's recipe. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      This is almost exactly how I make my yorkshires. I use 1 cup of milk instead of half milk and half water. I spray my tins with a little Pam also to ease in removing them from the pan when they are done. I also often use disposable muffin tins to make these to cut down on the mess

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      so good, just as i remember from living in england 6 years ago!!! thanks to your mum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      I liked these a lot! I had a problem cutting the recipe in half though, because three eggs was slightly more than 1/2 cup, and 2 eggs was slightly less. I tried both and two eggs worked better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Renewed interest in Yorkshire Pudding, as it seems tomorrow is Yorkshire PUdding Day. Well made it today. This must be the definitive Yorkshire Pudding recipe. Many times, have I tried to create this classic British savoury and failed miserably. This recipe turned out a dream. Many thanks. The small quantitiy of oil required is brilliant, some recipes appear to specify far too much fat. Thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      very easy and fun! thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Wonderful! Just wonderful. A lot lighter and airier than my family recipe. Mine only takes 2 eggs, not the 5 or so that make up the whole cup. It is much heavier than yours and I like yours much better. This will be my default pud recipe from now on! Thank you so much for this one. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      Absolutely Fantastic! They had risen beautifully and SO SO VERY LIGHT! 3 XL eggs made 1 cup for me. And I DO have that special tin with 4 holes, so I got 16 perfect mini-yorkshires! Made it last night to serve with JanTheGypsy's Roast Leg of Lamb With Rosemary and Garlic and gravy. Thank you, FT, for sharing your mum's wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

    • on September 15, 2007

      Hello French Tart, these were awesome! They turned out nice & light and had a golden color when I served them. I made them as popovers or yorkshire pudding - to me it doesn't matter because of your recipe they turned out fantastic! We made them with a rosemary & garlic roast chicken. It was wonderful! Thank you Karen for an unbelievable meal, Diane ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Mum's Easy and Traditional English Yorkshire Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.2
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    38%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 230.2 mg
    76%
    Sodium 102.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes