Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Mother's Version: Weight Watcher's 0 Points Vegetable Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Mother's Version: Weight Watcher's 0 Points Vegetable Soup

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2012

      so, my 2nd time making this. used 1 1/2 lbs ground turkey breast. added extra can of tomatoes and plenty of cajun spice. added fresh spinach as well. let it simmer for over an hour, covered. it is very good. plz, lord! i want to lose some lbs!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2014

      My mother used to do a soup like this a few years ago. This one is better because of the cajun seasoning. It adds a nice touch to the soup. Thanks Teresa :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      Excellent recipe as written and very filling. I do, however, add a little chopped cooked chicken sometimes and realize this would change the points!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      I can't believe I have not rated this soup before! It's easy to make and has just the right amount of spice to keep it interesting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      The cajun spices and more concentrated beef flavor add a new twist to the standard weight watchers soup I store it in individual servings so it's easy to grab for lunches. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      This is really good for a low calorie soup - has some zip to it no wonder she won a contest with this recipe, I think next time I might add some ground beef to make a complete meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      Love this recipe! I was a little nervous it would be bland because other WWs soups I've made were. But no this recipe has lots of spicy and flavor. I think I might add some lean ground beef next time to make it a meal. I will definitely make this again. Thank you so much for this recipe. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      Just the perfect meal on a freezing cold January day! I made this exactly as posted, using some Napa cabbage that I had in the fridge. I think you could add pretty much any vegetable to this soup and it would taste good. It's hearty and delicious (and guilt-free)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      This was very delicious for cabbage soup! Since we aren't dieting but rather the opposite, trying to gain, I added some butter, for flavour too. I used homemade Cajun spices in less amount I think, I just add to taste and we don't like hot spicy. I subbed homemade chicken stock for the beef broth as that is what I had on hand and it worked fine. Had no celery either so I added a little celery seeds which I think we prefer anyway!! Followed the rest. I may make this again it was that tasty! Made for RECIPE TAG GAME in KK's forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Tasty, filling soup! It was also a great way to use up the veggies in my fridge and freezer at the end of the week. Besides the listed veggies, I added some red bell pepper to the saute, and later some frozen oriental and california mix veggies, shelled edamame and spinach. Instead of beef broth/bullion, I used 3/4 of a carton chicken broth, 2 cups of water and about 2 Tbs tomato paste. Finally, I spiced it all up with some Tabasco sauce. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      This is by far the best 0 Points soup that I have tried! Very flavorful and filled me right up last night. I threw everything except the zucchini in a crock-pot (after sauteeing the onion, carrot and celery) for 5 hours on HI, then added the zucchini for another 20 minutes. I used an entire bag a coleslaw mix and one extra can of beef broth - can't wait for the healthful leftovers at lunch today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      This made a very nice veggie soup. I used homemade vegetable broth, left out the beef broth and cubes. My husband enjoyed it too. Thanks Teresa! Made for Zaar Stars game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      I liked that you suggested the use of coleslaw mix for this - it was nice to not have to buy cabbage because I find that I end up throwing some out. I used Cajun Seasoning for the seasoning. Very nice soup that I will thoroughly enjoy for lunch at work! Made for Potluck Tag. Thanks TeresaS! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      This is a very nice, low fat soup. I loved that the vegetables were tender, but not mushy. I used Zatarains Creole seasoning, and used fresh basil. I also threw in a little more zucchini than the recipe called for. Another reviewer added in turkey meatballs...I think this might be a great idea! I really enjoyed this. Thanks for posting, PAC baby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      OMGG!!! This is soooo good. It's funny cuz as it was cooking, I thought "this smells really odd" But the taste it wonderful. I had to use creole seasoning, because i thought I had cajun, but did not...otherwise made as stated. Thank u a hundred times over...I had this with 3 one point breadsticks for a 3 point lunch...AWESOME !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      YUM! This was a excellent recipe. I added a few things to use up from my pantry and ref. I used half a green bell pepper, green beans, northern white beans and real beef broth from stew beef I made the other day and a vegetable bouillon cube along with the beef bouillon cubes stated in recipe. Omitted the basil and garlic since I used green chili stewed tomatoes with seasonings. I did add a dash of garlic powder and I made Turkey Meatballs to add some meat to this soup. It was FABULOUS! This is a recipe I will keep for the winter months for a cold chilly day. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      Easy to make delish soup. I cut the recipe in half and I am sorry I did. I used fresh tomatoes (3), no zucchini but added 3 leeks. My cabbage was the chinese type. Using fresh tomatoes there was a little less juice so will add some tomatoe juice when I heat the leftovers. ! full tsp of Cajun spice went into it Mmmm Thanks Teresa for a tasty lunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      5 Stars, the cajun twist adds lots of zing to the classic WW zero-point soup, even DH really liked it. This was simple to make; I froze the leftovers for my lunch this week. What a wonderful way to load up on veggies! Used Emeril's Essence (Bayou Blast) and Emeril's beef broth, and Herb-Ox no-sodium beef granules. Thanks for posting this, Teresa. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      Easy, healthy and good! Definitely use the coleslaw mix. I love the Cajun twist. BONUS POINTS that my 6yo daughter liked it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      Perfect way to eat all your veggies!! Been making WW soups for a long time... and I love your mother's version!! Also loved the idea of using cole slaw mix!! Thanks Teresa! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Mother's Version: Weight Watcher's 0 Points Vegetable Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 32.2
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    77%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 279.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    nonfat beef broth

    cajun spices

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites