Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Mother's Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Mother's Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2012

      ****UPDATE*** I wrote this review back in 2005 and have to say I make this at least once a week ... this is my favorite dessert of all time...... What a wonderful bread!! Made it for the BF which just loved it. Everyone should try this one!! Thanks for the awesome receipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      After trying several, I came across this recipe and haven't gone for a different one since. I usually use SmartBalance instead of butter, and use the recommended spices. Sometimes I also sweeten it up with chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      I made this without any other the suggested spice additions.......I only noticed those after it was in the oven! Anyhow, this was delicious, a lovely texture and very simple to make. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      REally good recipe and so easy to mix up. I did it in time for breakfast on the go this morning. I subbed apple sauce for the melted butter and no-one was the wiser. Delicious. Thanx for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      This is soooo yummy. My son was eating it for breakfast! Am just going to make another for his birthday cake!! Many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      It doesn't get any easier than this..and you are rewarded with a lovely moist flavourful banana bread, I used 3 ripe bananas and added a 70 gram packet of walnut pieces, delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      Can't say enough good things about this recipe. Best Banana Bread I have ever tasted, much less made--& I have eaten and made lots and lots of banana bread. I used Canola Oil rather than butter, self-rising flour and tossed in some poppy seeds. Good good bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      Absolutely delicious.It was very easy to make and everyone who tasted it loved it.I added a teaspoon of vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      This is wonderful! In addition to these ingredients, I added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon powder and 1 tsp. of vanilla essence. This went very well :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Mother's Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 355.4
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    33%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 77.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 468.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 28.5 g
    114%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes