Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Mother- in-law's 7 Layer Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Mother- in-law's 7 Layer Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2003

      This is a great "make-ahead" salad. I put it all together (except for the cheddar cheese and crumbled bacon) and refrigerated about 8 hours. Just before serving, I sprinkled the top with the grated cheddar cheese and crumbled bacon. It was a hit with everyone. Thank you so much Pamela for sharing this. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      Made this for christmas eve get-together. made double batch. the only change I made was , I used splenda instead of sugar for dressing and prepackaged bacon pieces. the pan was scraped clean. this is a keeper. will be making again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      This is really good. I added sunflower seeds for a little extra crunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      This is the recipe I have been making for years. There are never any leftovers! I put mine in a Pyrex 9x13 dish because everyone loves the dressing so much. Everyone is always amazed when they find out it is just mayo and sugar! I am always asked to bring 2 of these to family dinners!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2003

      Pamela,I made this for our church Thanksgiving/Christmas Dinner,it was so pretty.I was very proud to say I made it when asked who had made it.Every bit of it was eaten. Thanks for this great recipe.Darlene

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      This is the absolute best 7 layer salad hands down!
      I leave out the celery & pepper sometimes (picky eaters don't like raw veggies that crunch).
      This is a great recipe & you can easily add your own spin on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      This was excellent. Next time I will cut the amount of dressing in half though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      We really enjoyed this salad. Thkank you very much for a tasty salsd that looks great too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      This is just like the salad my aunt has been bring to family gatherings for as long as I can remember, except that she slices the celery and green pepper instead of chopping them. She also doesn't use any hard-boiled eggs, instead adding a Spanish onion sliced into thin rings, and uses slightly less cheese and one more piece of bacon. She layers this in a 9x12-inch pyrex pan and it's always gobbled up by the family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Mother- in-law's 7 Layer Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.0
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    67%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 90.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 466.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites