31 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What can I say but Wow!!! Everyone one in my family raved about these burgers. The only thing I would change is making the butter a little flatter so that the the herbs aren't just in the middle of the burger. My middle daughter, who is a picky eater, said these are the best burger I ever made. That is a compliment. Keep up the good work. Many Thanks.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Audrey M January 19, 2003

I am so glad that you shared your most coveted Herb Garlic Hamburger recipe!!! Wonderful. I made the herb butter 2 days before using it and I made up the burger patties in the morning so the flavor would infuse the meat.I really flattened the knob of herb butter to cover a good section of the center of the burger (easy way is to make two patties place the butter in the center and seal with the other patty), and pan fried them -I put the patties in a hot pan browned both sides well put in 1 lb sliced mushrooms, covered the pan and turned to low heat. The moisture from the mushrooms give a golden finish to the burger and it remains very moist. With hamburger meat I like it well done. Served with mushrooms, cheese, sweet onion & Tomatore on a Jalapeno bun - Oven fries on the side. This is a great burger recipe thanks Renegade!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy February 23, 2003

I'm not gonna rate this, I think it would be unfair. I should have known from the ingredients my family wouldn't like this in a hamburger. They did not eat it. I do not want this to be a reflection on your recipe after all the raves. I just want people to be realistic if they think it is anything like a regular hamburger.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle September 15, 2007

Had a family gathering with burgers on the grill but was disappointed with the taste of these. Followed recipe exactly but received comments like "did these fall into the grill, they taste funny!" Warn your family the burgers will taste different.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rudder37 May 29, 2008

These are very good burgers and freeze very well before cooking. They will be going on a few camping trips this summer. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Moon June 16, 2007

My DH used to be a burger purist. He simply refused to believe that burgers could taste good if made of anything besides plain meat. So I whipped this together (it's so easy!) and grilled them one evening. He at 4. Yes, FOUR. He kept saying "See, I told you that burgers didn't need anything fancy added to them." I just chuckled and left this recipe sitting on the counter where he saw it and said, "Well, ok, butter doesn't really count as something extra." Now he wants me to make them tonight... and I will!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VenomousKate June 16, 2007

Very nice burger. They turn out moist and flavorful. I used oregano and parsley in my butter. The nice thing is I was able to have a bit extra stored in the freezer for other things. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tish June 04, 2007

AWESOME! Wouldn't change a thing! These were delicious - my hubby and 3yr old daughter helped me chow them down!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose August 14, 2006

We really enjoyed your herb garlic butter. Something a little different. They were very moist. Will be making them again soon. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn April 14, 2006

I tried these and although I love the ingredients, it did not work well for me in this. I think maybe it was a case of too many herbs, but it was not what I thought it would be. I am sorry I could not give this 5 *'s as this has gotten such good reviews, but I suppose it is just a matter of different tastes. I may try these again with possibly a different combination of herbs, and see if that would work better for me. But, still congrats on your win and good luck next week. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*OzMan* December 19, 2005
My Most Coveted Secret: Herb-Garlic Butter Hamburgers on a Grill