Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Mom’s Amazing Parsley Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Mom’s Amazing Parsley Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2005

      I am so glad I made these potatoes for supper tonight. The chicken was awful. I filled up on mashed potatoes. I froze leftovers to use another night. Thank U for this recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      These mashed potatoes were delicious! I followed the directions exactly and wouldn't change a thing! The potatoes were creamy and they had just the right about or garlic flavor. Thanks ncmystershopper for suggesting this one in the dinner thread, it's a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      Super good! Your Mom did, indeed,turn potatoes-ordinaire-into potatoes-supreme. Loved the taste; will use again. Thanks, ncmysteryshopper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      kudos to your mom - the sour cream and liberal parsley work well to give this dish a great edge. gotta admit, i was very heavyhanded with the parsley. it tasted even better the next day to me. thanks for posting this, i know where all my extra parsley is going now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      These potatoes are so good! Easy to make and the sour cream and parsley are a great addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      My mom also made parsley potatoes but never added the sour cream. It gives the potatoes a little extra something and they were very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      Indulgent and so good. Other than making half a recipe, didn't change a thing and won't next time. What a treat. Thank you, ncmysteryshopper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      Great with a nice blend of flavours which you can vary amounts of to your own personal taste. Very easy to make. Will make this often.....no more plain mashed potatoes for us :) Thanks for posting to Zaar :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Mom’s Amazing Parsley Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.6
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    38%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 23.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 256.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes