Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Mom’s Amazing Parsley Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Mom’s Amazing Parsley Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2008

      I liked these, but I thought that they had a little too much sour cream. I will try about 1/3 cup next time so that the flavor of the potatoes comes out more. Otherwise, we really liked these and will be making them again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      I made this for St. Patrick's day 2010 and it was a hit. No left overs. I will make this again soon. Thank you for sharing NcMysteryShopper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      These were pretty good, but next time, I think I will reduce the seasonings and maybe add a little milk to make them softer and more moist. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This is really good eating. I'll never look at plain old mashed potatoes the same way. Thanks for a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Wonderful potatoes!! I love the whole list of ingredients, so I knew it would be great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      The cupboards were bare and i needed a quick and easy side dish. Now we have a new favorite. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      These were great! I doubled the recipe and used a bout 1/4 c. parsley for the whole thing which I thought was plenty. More might have been too much for my tastes. I used 12 sm - med. red potatoes, skin on. I only had about 1/4 c. left of Fat Free sour cream so I used that, and did 3/4 plain yogurt as a substitute. I'm actually glad I did because I think the sour cream flavor would have been too much for me, and I'll probably do the same thing in the future. This was great, a great change to the regular (and now seemingly BLAND) mashed potatoes. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This was the first time my mashed potatoes came out absolutely great. (beginner cook) I used red potatoes and threw everything into a food processor. Thank you so much. I'll forever be loyal to this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      Yummy! I used margarine and my vegan sour cream. I baked these potatoes the next day in a casserole dish and had rave reviews from everyone! I plan to make this again for the next pot luck I attend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      I was looking for a recipe using Parsley. These were wonderful. No gravy needed! No left-overs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Yum! Used red potatoes, upped the sour cream to about 3/4 cup and used 3 fresh garlic cloves as opposed to the garlic powder. Great potato recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      These were great, lovely & creamy with the freshness of the parsley & a hint of garlic. I also added a little cheese to mine & even my fussy 21 mth old DD gave these a go. Thanks, made for ZWT III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Great side dish. I used red potatoes for the added color. The garlic adds flavor and the parsley adds color for a nice change from regular mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Recipe was good, however, instead of garlic powder, next time I will use roasted garlic. I wasn't too fond of the dry garlic after taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      Love these potatoes! I never make regular mashed potatoes now. The recipe is very easy. When I don't have sour cream I just use a little milk to soften up the potatoes and it still tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      I remembered your photo of these potatoes and decided to make these. Unfort. I didn't have sour cream but I used plain yogurt instead. These were really good! I must admit that I don't usually use fresh parsley that much but they added a nice bite to the flavor and I loved the color. Give my thanks to your Mom, NcMysteryShopper. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      These are just so good--loved the addition of sour cream and garlic powder. Certainly a step above the usual mashed potatoes. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      Amazing is definitely the proper adjective for these potatoes : ) I can't stop eating them, lol! So easy to make using the red potatoes, not having to peel them. I added just a couple tablespoons of cream cheese to the mix to put them just over the edge ; ) Very nice, ncmysteryshopper. VERY, VERY nice!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      Fluffy creamy and great tasting mash. I made a few minor changes. I used fresh garlic,labnah instead of sour cream and I was quite liberal with the parsley. Today I made Moroccan Street Potato Cakes with the left overs.I am sure I would be making this recipe often we get huge bunches of parsley over here that often gets trashed and labnah is an every day staple. Thank you ncmysteryshopper for sharing you mom's inovative recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Mom’s Amazing Parsley Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.6
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    38%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 23.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 256.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites