28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I liked these, but I thought that they had a little too much sour cream. I will try about 1/3 cup next time so that the flavor of the potatoes comes out more. Otherwise, we really liked these and will be making them again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Schellies November 09, 2008

I made this for St. Patrick's day 2010 and it was a hit. No left overs. I will make this again soon. Thank you for sharing NcMysteryShopper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bay Laurel March 17, 2010

These were pretty good, but next time, I think I will reduce the seasonings and maybe add a little milk to make them softer and more moist. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ransomed by Fire September 29, 2009

This is really good eating. I'll never look at plain old mashed potatoes the same way. Thanks for a real keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefNikkiD July 12, 2009

Wonderful potatoes!! I love the whole list of ingredients, so I knew it would be great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrVanilla April 16, 2009

The cupboards were bare and i needed a quick and easy side dish. Now we have a new favorite. Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brieness79 November 18, 2008

These were great! I doubled the recipe and used a bout 1/4 c. parsley for the whole thing which I thought was plenty. More might have been too much for my tastes. I used 12 sm - med. red potatoes, skin on. I only had about 1/4 c. left of Fat Free sour cream so I used that, and did 3/4 plain yogurt as a substitute. I'm actually glad I did because I think the sour cream flavor would have been too much for me, and I'll probably do the same thing in the future. This was great, a great change to the regular (and now seemingly BLAND) mashed potatoes. I will make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah&Hannan October 28, 2008

This was the first time my mashed potatoes came out absolutely great. (beginner cook) I used red potatoes and threw everything into a food processor. Thank you so much. I'll forever be loyal to this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp July 11, 2008

Yummy! I used margarine and my vegan sour cream. I baked these potatoes the next day in a casserole dish and had rave reviews from everyone! I plan to make this again for the next pot luck I attend!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enjolinfam November 07, 2007

I was looking for a recipe using Parsley. These were wonderful. No gravy needed! No left-overs!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mj2trip July 27, 2007
My Mom’s Amazing Parsley Potatoes