Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Lubia Chala With Kefta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Lubia Chala With Kefta

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2010

      Fist I thought that this was a meatball recipe with green beans and carrots in tomato sauce.
      At the end I%u2019ve decided to change the recipe: I really prepared meatballs adding the same spices and some more ingredients, but I%u2019ve used your recipe as base. It was delicious.
      Thanks for the inspiration!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      Easy and DELICIOUS. I actually made a vegetarian version of this with Morningstar Recipe Crumbles. The only changes I made was that I used a full teaspoon of ginger, the juice of one lemon and two cans of tomatoes instead of one. My husband loved it and so did I! I served it with homemade Naan, sliced onions and tomatoes and a drizzle of Harissa.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      Simple easy, has vegetables.

      I doubled the recipe, because I had meat I needed to use. Unfortunately I did not have turmeric, and had to settle with some curry powder that had a lot of turmeric in it.

      I did add a little spice (rotel canned tomatoes, Cajun seasoning, and added onion powder).

      I really want to do this again and follow the recipe exactly, because I feel like it would be a bit better and different than my normal fare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      This has become a staple in my kitchen. Everybody loves it. My kids call it "Moroccan Hamburger Helper". It is easy to make, goes with any kind of grain or bread, and beats the heck out of anything from a box. We love it. (stick to the exact recipe and you will not be disappointed!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I added 1 tsp Baharat Aka Middle East Mixed Spices - the Real Mix, the result was alright but I don't think I will make this again. I did not add the carrots and added an extra clove garlic. I used tomato paste and water for the tomatoes. I do recommend eating this with a thick flat bread, not rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Easy, healthy, tasty ... I totally forgot the lemon juice, which would have been the perfect finishing touch. It was excellent anyway. Served with Spiced Couscous and it was a beautiful, easy meal. Like most of the others, I did add a little extra spice (a heaping tsp of Herbie's Chermoula Mix).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      We enjoyed this. I'm not even a big green bean fan, but this was delicious. Served it with french bread and finished the meal by mopping my plate. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      Very easy to prepare. Added several squidges of harissa paste to spice it up. Very tasty. Ended up inventing a flat bread to dunk in it! Many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      Great taste, I added some Ras'el Hanout for more flavour and it was a perfect meal! I served it with couscous as I didn't have any flatbread! Will definitely make this again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Lubia Chala With Kefta

    Serving Size: 1 (346 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.0
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    42%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 668.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites