Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Korean Dipping Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Korean Dipping Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2003

      Thank you for this excellent dipping sauce. Made it excactly as the recipe says and added the extra heat. Did not have it with a dumpling but served it with plain skewered chicken, rice and a cucumber salad. Maybe not the traditional combination but we liked it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2003

      thanks - that's how my mom "measures" - very difficult for me to figure out teaspoons/tablespoons with that kind of method :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2003

      Picture this: a typical Middle Eastern appetizer table laid with all the typical Middle Eastern foods. There were Moroccan cigars (the kind you eat, not the kind you smoke), Kurdish kubbeh, Yemenite mllawach, Iraqi pitas, Greek hummous and Lebanese tehina. And in the middle of it all: taylortwo's Korean Dipping Sauce. I made up a triple batch, heavy on the scallions and the garlic, and I also added just a touch of finely minced coriander. It wasn't out of place at all, in fact, my new favorite combination is Moroccan potato pastelles dipped in Korean sauce. It's a new kind of fusion cuisine, Korean Levantine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      An ok sauce....a little salty and not much complexity in flavor. I needed extra sugar, rice wine vinegar and a splash of cider vinegar. I also added chopped fresh ginger and extra garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2013

      Perfect with our dim sum. Easy to make and just what I was wanting. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Delish!! Added a couple of slices of ginger. Have used this both as a dipping sauce and as flavoring w/ knife-cut noodles and broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

    • on July 30, 2010

      Easy and yummy. Great with dumplings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Used this recipe for scallion pancakes and a couple days later for the korean vege cakes. Very good. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      Fine flavored dipping sauce. I make it with lower-sodium soy sauce so it's a bit less salty-tasting and double the garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      Good flavors but the amount of soy sauce was a bit too strong & salty for us. I will reduce it to 4Tbsp next time and increase the water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

      This is a fantastic dipping sauce. I recently had a dim sum night, and tried out three different dipping sauces for our dumplings. While all of them were great, this was the all-around favourite. The sesame oil is just the perfect amount to complement the mix of flavours. Good stuff, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Korean Dipping Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (309 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.1
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    45%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6054.1 mg
    252%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    68%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites