Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Homemade Sloppy Joes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Homemade Sloppy Joes

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2012

      This is so good! Made with 2lbs of ground beef and decreased the rest of the ingredients to match. Since I made it for Mother's Day dinner I followed the recipe and put it in the crock pot so I didn't have to mess with it. Was the perfect balance for sweet and savory; the chili powder was not too much for the DSs. Made for 123Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      Another winner for weekend cooker! I made this to take to our company Christmas potluck and they are absolutely delicious! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      Yum. Like some of the others, I didn't put this in a crockpot. I did make it in an electric skillet and let it cook on low for a couple hours. It was super. My son ate two sandwiches, so that says a lot in itself. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      I had never had sloppy joes before but this recipe was delicious! Really easy to make, very tasty and still great with extra lean beef. My DH doesn't like celery but couldn't taste it in this recipe at all! I'm making it again next week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      I added green bell peppers and it is perfect. Great recipe thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      Nummy, nummy, nummy. I am taking 20 lbs to a family reunion and know they will be a hit. . Serving for dinner without puting in crockpot. They will be great in the crockpot at the reunion too. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Can't really fault this...it ticked all the right boxes for us.
      I did scale back a little on this, and I also used the stove top, but only as my slow cooker seemed a bit on the large side for the amount I was making. Next time I'll make a full batch in the slow cooker- just to see how it compares!
      We thought that they were very tasty, and wouldn't hesitate to make them again.
      Thanks for another great tasting recipe WC. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      I hate to write less than favorable review which is probably why I dragged my feet in getting it posted. :(
      A few problems with this... first too sweet. (and I like it sweet!) If I were to do it again I would try replacing the ketchup with tomato sauce. Also I cooked this for exactly 7 hrs (overnight so no stirring) and it was overcooked. I'll have to keep looking to find the sloppy joe recipe for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Homemade Sloppy Joes

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.1
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    38%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 57.8 mg
    19%
    Sodium 594.8 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 12.0 g
    48%
    Protein 20.6 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites